Starkey's Mashed Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Excellent, easy and economical! I added green onions like others suggested and a few jalapenos on one side for my spice loving husband. My husband and son were not terribly enthused when I brought it to the table, but once they tasted it (the maple bacon bits helped) they thought it was great. Thanks so much for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is going to be a new favorite in my house. The only change is that it needs more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
As my boyfriend doesn't care too much for sour cream, I used normal pizza toppings. It came out very good and I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Made this for the Superbowl. Everyone loved it. THe only change I would make is to either use flavored mashed potatoes next time. Definately had to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this for 5 teenagers and it was gone within 10 min. they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I make this but I use Ragu parmesan & mozzerella sauce before putting the potatoes on the crust. It is good, the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
very good recipe. My kids loved it even the one that doesn't like mashed potatoes. Next time I will add onions and parmasan cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is a great recipe. I use to get something similar at a nearby pizza place when I was in college. I add green onions to mine for extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
OMG! My friend made this last night (we did appetizers for the game) and it was awesome. Everyone loved it and so easy to make! As we watched her make it (thinking she was insane) the only suggestion she had, was to buy the pizza dough from the pizzeria, as it taste better then store bought. She even makes this as a regular dinner, as her husband and kids (6 & 4) love it! And I can see why!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States