Starbucks® Caramel Frappuccino Copycat Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by coocoo4coffee
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Amazing!! I used dark Italian roast kcups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
VERY GOOD! No more paying $5 for a drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
great! would use whole milk instead and a hint of vanilla added. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Its nice and its good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Yum! Made for my guests and they loved it. I did add a scoop of ice cream for extra creaminess....but it's excellent too without it. I used Hershey's Classic caramel Sundae syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was excellent and taste as close to Starbucks as you will get. To make the perfect strong coffee for this drink use 2/3cup of your favorite ground coffee and 2 cups of water and brew it once and then run it through the machine again using the same coffee grounds. You will end up with just over one cup of coffee. Cool in the fridge or freezer before using. For those who prefer a creamer drink use half and half in place of the milk. No need to stop at Starbucks I will be trying different flavor variations using this base recipe as a guide from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Geisha Clarkson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I just tried this recipe I made almost everything as directed. I did not put a whole cup of coffee because I didn't have enough ice in the fridge. I used 1/2 cup brewed coffee and if you do have enough ice use 3/4 of a cup try cooling the coffee off a bit with a cube or two while you are placing the other ingredients in the blender. I also used my 1/3 cup homemade salted caramel I made a few days ago in the recipe. I blended altogether but before i poured it into my glass i poured some caramel down inside the sides of my glass then poured the blender mix inside. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I honestly don't know how anyone used this exact recipe and got a "perfect" frapp. Mine was a frothy Carmel milk.ff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I just finished my frappuccino and I had to create an account just to rate! Great recipe. I topped with whipped cream, turbinado sugar (sugar in the raw), and a sprinkle of regular salt. Tasted just like Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlyn Garrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was AMAZING!!!!!!!! I have to admit I was a little scared at first to try it, because I mean, I have been trying to find a recipe of a copy-cat Starbucks Caramel Frap and all the other ones were nasty. LOL , but, no needed to pay $4.90 on a frappe, when I can make a better one at home! :) I used Whole Milk, and instead of regular coffee, I used the Starbucks caramel flavored roast I also put some Vanilla Ice Cream in it to make it a little creamier! But, this is definitely a 5 star rate! Thank you!!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Payton Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States