Starbucks® Caramel Frappuccino Copycat Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! Really good with just a little chocolate sauce too!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hokani
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
amazing. if i dare say even better than starbucks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
It was good, but only if you use SUPER strong coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
OMG! I'm in love!!! I did make a few modifications. Made strong coffee and added 1t of instant espresso. Added only a small amt of milk so the coffee was still dark. Since I used 1% milk, I added 2t of coffeemate. Used 2t of splenda and 1/4 cup of caramel sauce. Voila, perfect! Sweet enough and icy and am making another one tomorrow! Going to try sugar free caramel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is very good. If you are not getting a strong enough coffee flavor try adding instant coffee to it. (1T.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
too thin more ice you add to thicken the drink has less & less flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREESPIRIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
PERFECT!!!!! I only make 3 eight-ounce cups (1 1/2 of the recipe), but always add a extra half cup of ice and fill a normal measuring cup to full (2 cups) (which helps with the milky-ness) and use instant coffee powder (1 1/2 tbs) with 3/4 a cup of water and mix and microwave it for 1 minute and freeze it for when I want to make the frappe along with the water in the measuring cup. When i'm ready to make it I put all the ingredients (which are adjusted) in the blender (besides the coffee and ice and microwave the coffee for 1 minute which melts it just enough for the coffee to melt but have a little iced coffee left.) After that, I take the ice out of the measuring cup and use a hard metal kitchen utensil (used for cooking) and break it on a tray and put the coffee and ice in the blender and use the crush ice and liquify options until the frappe is perfect and top it off with whipped cream and extra caramel! :) Hope this helps. EDIT: To defrost after putting leftovers in the freezer (make sure that the leftovers are in a cup, not glass) microwave the frappe 30 seconds and take a fork and scoop out the amount you wanna drink in a glass and add 2 tbs to 1/4 cup milk and mix it with the fork and add 1 1/2 tsp caramel and mix and top it off with the whipped cream and caramel and enjoy!!!:) ,Annie :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Hashmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Very good! Ended up making this for me and my sister when we were really craving Starbucks frappes! I had to add a little more ice to satisfy me though. I did not have caramel sauce, so I upped the sugar and it was perfect! It is also yummy to add 3/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup hazelnut coffee creamer, or any coffee creamer instead of 1 cup of milk! 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coocoo4coffee
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Amazing!! I used dark Italian roast kcups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JordynJ
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Sometimes I switch the Carmel for chocolate and it taste just as good! I love this, and my friends agree, it is soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States