Starbucks® Caramel Frappuccino Copycat Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was AMAZING!!!!!!!! I have to admit I was a little scared at first to try it, because I mean, I have been trying to find a recipe of a copy-cat Starbucks Caramel Frap and all the other ones were nasty. LOL , but, no needed to pay $4.90 on a frappe, when I can make a better one at home! :) I used Whole Milk, and instead of regular coffee, I used the Starbucks caramel flavored roast I also put some Vanilla Ice Cream in it to make it a little creamier! But, this is definitely a 5 star rate! Thank you!!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Payton Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Didn't use caramel, instead cocoa and vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I just made these for me and my hubby and OMG it tastes just like Starbucks! I used Italian coffee and whole milk and added just a little bit more ice. No more $10 drinks, make it at home for 1/3 the price! WIll make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starsfan101
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made my own caramel sauce and im in love with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsfan101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Tasted just like a Carmel frappcinno !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Tasted identical to the original. The second time we made them my daughter and I did a half caramel, half chocolate syrup mix for a mocha caramel Frappacino, also wonderful. Thank you for the recipe. DD gives it 10 stars!! I love the money I'm saving as I let her make these as a treat before an out-n-about adventure. (She's 11)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Vernier
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I used Stevia instead of sugar, but also a bit more caramel than it called for. If you put caramel in the blender and then add some more at after you pour it into a glass, it tastes even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Vernier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The recipe was good but not my favorite. It tasted a tad watery with all the ice, coffee, and low fat milk. I have an espresso machine but opted to try the recipe as written. I would recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
It's good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States