Starbucks® Caramel Frappuccino Copycat Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I just tried this recipe I made almost everything as directed. I did not put a whole cup of coffee because I didn't have enough ice in the fridge. I used 1/2 cup brewed coffee and if you do have enough ice use 3/4 of a cup try cooling the coffee off a bit with a cube or two while you are placing the other ingredients in the blender. I also used my 1/3 cup homemade salted caramel I made a few days ago in the recipe. I blended altogether but before i poured it into my glass i poured some caramel down inside the sides of my glass then poured the blender mix inside. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I honestly don't know how anyone used this exact recipe and got a "perfect" frapp. Mine was a frothy Carmel milk. I even doubled the ice and both my husband and I were extremely unimpressed. I hate to be a downer but I am absolutely going to try a different one next time. 2 stars becuase flavor was good but texture was WAY off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I just finished my frappuccino and I had to create an account just to rate! Great recipe. I topped with whipped cream, turbinado sugar (sugar in the raw), and a sprinkle of regular salt. Tasted just like Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlyn Garrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was AMAZING!!!!!!!! I have to admit I was a little scared at first to try it, because I mean, I have been trying to find a recipe of a copy-cat Starbucks Caramel Frap and all the other ones were nasty. LOL , but, no needed to pay $4.90 on a frappe, when I can make a better one at home! :) I used Whole Milk, and instead of regular coffee, I used the Starbucks caramel flavored roast I also put some Vanilla Ice Cream in it to make it a little creamier! But, this is definitely a 5 star rate! Thank you!!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Payton Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Didn't use caramel, instead cocoa and vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I just made these for me and my hubby and OMG it tastes just like Starbucks! I used Italian coffee and whole milk and added just a little bit more ice. No more $10 drinks, make it at home for 1/3 the price! WIll make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corine Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starsfan101
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made my own caramel sauce and im in love with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsfan101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Tasted just like a Carmel frappcinno !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Tasted identical to the original. The second time we made them my daughter and I did a half caramel, half chocolate syrup mix for a mocha caramel Frappacino, also wonderful. Thank you for the recipe. DD gives it 10 stars!! I love the money I'm saving as I let her make these as a treat before an out-n-about adventure. (She's 11)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States