Starbucks® Caramel Frappuccino Copycat Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
too thin more ice you add to thicken the drink has less & less flavor. A waste of 10 minutes :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREESPIRIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
PERFECT!!!!! I only make 3 eight-ounce cups (1 1/2 of the recipe), but always add a extra half cup of ice and fill a normal measuring cup to full (2 cups) (which helps with the milky-ness) and use instant coffee powder (1 1/2 tbs) with 3/4 a cup of water and mix and microwave it for 1 minute and freeze it for when I want to make the frappe along with the water in the measuring cup. When i'm ready to make it I put all the ingredients (which are adjusted) in the blender (besides the coffee and ice and microwave the coffee for 1 minute which melts it just enough for the coffee to melt but have a little iced coffee left.) After that, I take the ice out of the measuring cup and use a hard metal kitchen utensil (used for cooking) and break it on a tray and put the coffee and ice in the blender and use the crush ice and liquify options until the frappe is perfect and top it off with whipped cream and extra caramel! :) Hope this helps. EDIT: To defrost after putting leftovers in the freezer (make sure that the leftovers are in a cup, not glass) microwave the frappe 30 seconds and take a fork and scoop out the amount you wanna drink in a glass and add 2 tbs to 1/4 cup milk and mix it with the fork and add 1 1/2 tsp caramel and mix and top it off with the whipped cream and caramel and enjoy!!!:) ,Annie :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Hashmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Very good! Ended up making this for me and my sister when we were really craving Starbucks frappes! I had to add a little more ice to satisfy me though. I did not have caramel sauce, so I upped the sugar and it was perfect! It is also yummy to add 3/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup hazelnut coffee creamer, or any coffee creamer instead of 1 cup of milk! 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coocoo4coffee
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Amazing!! I used dark Italian roast kcups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JordynJ
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Sometimes I switch the Carmel for chocolate and it taste just as good! I love this, and my friends agree, it is soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
great! would use whole milk instead and a hint of vanilla added. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Its nice and its good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Yum! Made for my guests and they loved it. I did add a scoop of ice cream for extra creaminess....but it's excellent too without it. I used Hershey's Classic caramel Sundae syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was excellent and taste as close to Starbucks as you will get. To make the perfect strong coffee for this drink use 2/3cup of your favorite ground coffee and 2 cups of water and brew it once and then run it through the machine again using the same coffee grounds. You will end up with just over one cup of coffee. Cool in the fridge or freezer before using. For those who prefer a creamer drink use half and half in place of the milk. No need to stop at Starbucks I will be trying different flavor variations using this base recipe as a guide from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Geisha Clarkson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I just tried this recipe I made almost everything as directed. I did not put a whole cup of coffee because I didn't have enough ice in the fridge. I used 1/2 cup brewed coffee and if you do have enough ice use 3/4 of a cup try cooling the coffee off a bit with a cube or two while you are placing the other ingredients in the blender. I also used my 1/3 cup homemade salted caramel I made a few days ago in the recipe. I blended altogether but before i poured it into my glass i poured some caramel down inside the sides of my glass then poured the blender mix inside. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States