Standing Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Tried this for the first time just before Christmas, and it's going to be our Christmas dinner from now on. Wow! - did a 5 lb. standing roast for 6 people and it was the perfect amount. Can't wait to do it again. Cooked for the first 30 minutes at 425, then 325 for the remaining time, waited until the meat thermometer read 140 and went for it. Again, wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
A great recipe. We loved the sesasoning and the crust. The roast came out perfect. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Followed the temp directions working for a more "medium rare", it came out well done. Be careful with the temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for my first Christmas dinner and it turned out AMAZING! Thank you for posting this great recipe so I can remember all the wonderful Christmas memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this yesterday, turned out great. I took this out of the fridge and let it come to room temp for about an hour before cooking. Made slits in the roasts and stuffed with thin slices of fresh garlic. Cooked first 30 minutes at 425, then 325 for the remaining time. Did not make the gravy but served onions & fresh mushrooms sprinkled with a packet of good seasons Italian dressing and sauteed in real butter till carmelized...OMG people!!!! YUM : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
l've never been any good at cooking a roast . . till now. This recipe is crazy good! l followed it using the hints baking at 425 for the first 30 min,then 325 for the rest. My rib eye roast was 4lb so l adjusted the time accordingly,paying close attention to the meat thermometer. l took my first bite and wanted to jump up an down!! So happy l tried this recipe.This l will do again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My first attempt and it was a hugh success! Only change was suggested by other reviwers in regards to temperture (425 for the first 30 minutes) and light coating of olive oil to help with the juice retension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Amazing delicious! Used this for my first time making a rib roast and it was easy, delicious, and definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Outstanding in every way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States