Standing Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Amazing delicious! Used this for my first time making a rib roast and it was easy, delicious, and definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This turned out beautiful. The herbs were a perfect blend. It was easy, my guests enjoyed this very much. This will definately be on my list to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Excellent recipe, my husband gobbled it up.The only thing I did different was I rubbed the roast first with EVOO and then rubbed on your marvelous rub recipe. Thanks, this is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
cooked first 30 min at 425 degrees. reduce to 325, cooked addtl 20 min per lb, in additon to the 30 min at 425. good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was my first time making a standing rib roast. It came out so good that five days later my husband is still talking about how good it was. I can't believe how flavorful it came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Turned out perfectly. I cooked it for 30 minutes at 425 then for 20 minutes per pound at 325. Added baby red skinned potatoes and carrots when I reduced the temperature. The roast was a perfect medium and the carrots and potatoes were a big hit with my two year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
What a great treat for my family! We don't keep lemon pepper on hand, so I used coarse ground pepper and lemon zest as a substitute. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I believe that the 425 degrees was an effective way to seal in the juices and recommend doing that for the first 20-30 minutes. Awesome rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikehattan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Outstanding in every way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States