Standing Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
cooked first 30 min at 425 degrees. reduce to 325, cooked addtl 20 min per lb, in additon to the 30 min at 425. good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Excellent recipe, my husband gobbled it up.The only thing I did different was I rubbed the roast first with EVOO and then rubbed on your marvelous rub recipe. Thanks, this is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I cooked the rib roast for the first time and I wanted to get it right. This was a great help and the roast turned out awesome... Even my sister who does not like prime rib, asked "When can we have it again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I followed one reviewer's comments and cooked the roast at 425 for 30 minutes and then at 325 for 20 minutes per pound. Also, to simplify things, I just rubbed down the roast with EVOO and patted on McCormicks Montreal Steak Seasoning. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Turned out perfectly. I cooked it for 30 minutes at 425 then for 20 minutes per pound at 325. Added baby red skinned potatoes and carrots when I reduced the temperature. The roast was a perfect medium and the carrots and potatoes were a big hit with my two year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My first attempt and it was a hugh success! Only change was suggested by other reviwers in regards to temperture (425 for the first 30 minutes) and light coating of olive oil to help with the juice retension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This turned out beautiful. The herbs were a perfect blend. It was easy, my guests enjoyed this very much. This will definately be on my list to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was my first time making a standing rib roast. It came out so good that five days later my husband is still talking about how good it was. I can't believe how flavorful it came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
What a great treat for my family! We don't keep lemon pepper on hand, so I used coarse ground pepper and lemon zest as a substitute. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I believe that the 425 degrees was an effective way to seal in the juices and recommend doing that for the first 20-30 minutes. Awesome rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
It turned out excellent for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States