Stained Glass Window Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Amazing! Tried it with my friends! Wow! i loved them. We had to make more and more batches. supply and demand, my friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I used cookie cutters and used lifesavers. I will add more flavor to the dough next time. I really love the crunch of the cookie. Thanks for this recipe. I will be making these with my granddaughters. Irene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These cookies had a great taste! But they got too hard after they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisternanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I am about to delete this recipe from my box, but I just wanted to go ahead and say that this recipe was terrible. I even followed the other reviewers recommendations, and the dough was still horribly sticky, impossible to work with, and cooked too slow (so the cookies weren't done, even though the candy had all burned to a horrible brown). I am quite unhappy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
absolutely wonderful! i did increase the sugar to 1 1/4 cup...decreased the milk and increased the vanilla like a couple of the other users did...i did add a 1/2 cup more flour as well....i used halloween cookie cutters...the pumpkins looked awesome with orange in the middle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arielle
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I would suggest not putting too much candy in the middle because then it hurts your teeth when you bite into them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The dough was very sticky, next time I will use more flour in the dough itself (at least 1/4 cup more). They turned out beautiful, everyone raved about how pretty the cookies turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerry
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
My three year old and I loved making these cookies. I rolled the cookies and placed them on the pan and he helped me cut the cookies, unwrap the candies, and sprinkle them with colored sugar. I only gave it a four star because I used the changes previous reviewers mentioned like using 1 1/4 cups sugar, increasing the vanilla to 1 tsp. and decreasing the milk to 3 tbsps. The cookie part was very good. I was able to fit an entire jolly rancher, or 3 lifesavers, in my heart shaped cut out which was about 2 inches. I found the cooking spray on the foil was the best- I didn't have any problem with sticking. I only left them in the oven for 6 minutes. It was enough time for the candy to melt and just come to a boil (which helped it to spread out). I sprinkled colored sugar on the cookies before baking and sprinkled the candy as soon as the bubbles dissappeared after baking and it gave it a real glittery look. Everyone thought they looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
These turned out great with the suggested modifications..more sugar and less milk..LOTS of flour on the table. The first batch I put too much jolly rancher in each; a thin layer is sufficient. Overall though they were very cute, great for holidays! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States