Stained Glass Candy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is a very neat recipe. I found it very hard to form into rolls though. I think it could be placed inside of a loaf pan with the same results. (Which is what I will do next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I used to make this candy as a child with my mother. She passed away 14 years ago, and I did not have the recipe. Through luck and some simple browsing, I happened upon it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This is also good rolled in chopped nuts or just plain. I found it easier the 2nd time when I poured the chocolate OVER the marshmellows and nuts. Finger licking good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Easy and different! They disappeared from the dessert tray. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe Bea, thanks for sharing! I made them for my friends bridal shower and they where a hit. An easier version is to spread the coconut onto a peice of wax paper and place the mixture tube length down the sheet then just roll the rest in cocunut, wrap with wax paper and place in fridge overnight. Just cut the next morning (I used my electrical knife). I think next time I'll try half semi-sweet chips half milk chocalate chips for a cremier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Yes, this recipe is a big hit! I actually have this same recipe minus the cocount flakes. I got this from my grandma over 20 years ago! How did you come about it? Great Christmas treat for the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
wonderful recipe. I've made this one for years - always a hit, especially with the kids. A little messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Barneveld, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I had made this recipe over 20 years ago and was so happy to find it again. Instead of wax paper the new reynolds release foil is wonderful to use nothing sticks. Also in a pinch regular white marshmallows work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I made this recipe 25 years ago (without coconut)and it always brings back memories of christmas. It always looks so pretty and is so easy to make. My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
this was so easy to make and the kids loved it, left out the coconut and nuts to make it friendly for a 1yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States