Stained Glass Candy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
All of my family and friends loved the sweet treat after dinner on Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I used lemon extract and the flavor was good, but I thought this recipe was very messy and when I heated it on high heat it overflowed quickly. I would not try this recipe again unless I had some more people to help. I ended up just throwing out what did not overflow. Too messy for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This is a recipe you CANNOT walk away from. It heats up VERY quickly. Add a little extra flavoring...Don't stir the food coloring all the way in and you get a neat "tie dyed" effect. The broken pieces can be sharp for little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Do not use with a rubber spatula....BAD MISTAKE!!!! Tastes very good. *Recommended* Also, it can be reheated after hardening to use again. My kids found that scooping it into spoons and letting it harden that way made lollipops, for an idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Terrible recipe. I cut recipe in half and almost burn the house down. If you’re an inexperience candy maker like I, beware of this recipe. It will ruin your life and any futher candy making experiences for you.....I can still smell the stench of burn sugar.....Negative 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justasmile79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This is the best candy recipe I have ever used. Its simple, easy to make and everyone loves it. We made this for my little girls class at school for her Christmas ( we made one batch red and one batch green) project and it was a hit!! Everyone who taste this candy wants the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
So easy! I also tried making it with orange and lemon extract. I would recommend doubling the added flavoring to get a more distinct taste between the candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
This is a very easy recipe. If you are at high altitude, only cook to 290 degrees. I cooked it longer to turn the candy golden, instead of adding food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States