Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I make this up in bulk (64 servings!)and keep in an airtight jar. It's great for most dishes that call for ground beef or ground turkey. I've used it as a starter mix for chili, meat loaf, and meat+ casseroles. About 2 tsps per lb of ground meat is usually about right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
IT WAS A GREAT CHANGE TO OUR HAMBURGERS. THE ONLY CHANGES I MADE WAS DECREASE SALT TO 1 teaspoon AND INCREASED THE BROWN SUGAR TO 1 3/4 teaspoons. I USED 1 3/4 teaspoons of this seasoning, WHICH I MIXED INTO 1 POUND OF GROUND BEEF; THEN MADE INTO 4 HAMBURGERS. COOKED IN MY GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL. I WILL BE MAKING IT UP AGAIN! THANKS FOR SHARING:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Wow seasoning was amazing. I did add extra garlic and onion powder and it was superb. I broiled these and added swiss cheese during the last 5 minutes. A keeper for sure, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
WOW! This was soooo yummy! I never knew a few spices could change a hamburger so much! I have never been very good at hamburgers, but I am NOW! If you are worried about the cayenne pepper and black pepper making it spicy, don't worry, it's not. SO tasty!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was amazing!! Way better than any way that you could possibly season hamburgers. Thanks so much stacey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
All I can say is WOW! I love this mix of seasoning. It really gave the hamburgers a great taste. I just tried it a few mins ago and I can say I'm going to keep it on hand like salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paidwitgummybsnoreos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by staceywatts
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I created this recipe after being tired for tasteless burgers. I triple the seasoning when I make it and sometimes add a bit more brown sugar to the recipe. The brown sugar caramelizes when you sear the hamburgers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This got rave reviews from friends when I made hamburgers with this blend of seasonings for a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Thank you STACY!!!!! This was great. I seasoned 2 pounds of beef and added this in. I made 10 burgers. It was the best. Love a spicy kick, but it wasn't overkill spicy either. it almost tasted grilled. What a great yet simple way to improve the typical burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States