Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Excellent on burgers and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I cut this down to four servings for the Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers, which is also from this site. I cut back the salt to just a pinch as we're trying to cut back quite a bit on excess salt. Great hamburger seasoning. Wait, TURKEY burger seasoning. I'll use this often. (Oh! I also used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend instead of plain brown sugar.) EDITED: I use this now as my basic go-to grill seasoning. Works great for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe and added 4 tsp to a pound of ground beef then I sprinkled a little more on as it was grilling. I also added finely chopped green onions from the freezer. I think I might try reducing the paprika or adding a little of something. To me it was just a little off, good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great taste without being overpowering. It was nice that everything was on hand and easy to put together. I mixed it into our hamburger patties and after formed sprinkled just a bit more on the top before rubbing just a touch of oil onto the burgers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This adds a great taste to burgers. Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I was looking for a change to my hamburger recipe. I only made 4 patties out of the mixture, in case we didn't like them. Needless to say, my husband and I didn't care for this recipe -- and my husband eats beef cooked in any way, shape, or form! I ended up mixing the rest of the mixture with more hamburgar and ingredients from my own recipe -- they were so much tastier. Based on the reviews, I really wanted to like these. Sorry Stacey:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Gives an ordinary burger great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Loved it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The perfect seasoning for the perfect burger. Both the kids and hubby were happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I Use this evey time I make hamburgers. I but it on after I have cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States