Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Good way to spice up a burger - it had a nice kick! We mixed the 5 servings for 1.40lbs of lean turkey, which made 4 burgers. We also added 1 egg to the mix because we didn't want the lean meat to be dry. Turned out moist and yummy. Sprinkled the last 3 servings on top of the burgers. Cooked on the grill to perfection. Would use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Loved this seasoning and so did the family. Burgers were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Scaled to 4 servings. But only added a pinch of sea salt. Made chicken burgers with this....1lb extra lean ground chicken breast, 1 small onion an 2 cloves garlic minced (sweated this out in a lil evoo), bout 1/4c grated parm, and some panko crumbs to bind. Really good and flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love it! And I finally have a hamburger my husband will eat! Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Wall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made this for a Sunday afternoon hamburger BBQ. It was good but I did not use enough for my taste, it was also a bit mild by my standards (jalapeño peppers are a bit mild for my taste). This was just right for my wife and son. Next time I will add more or punch up my serving with some habanero or other pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I used 1 tsp Sea salt instead of 1 1/4 regular, 1 tsp brown sugar instead of 1/2 tsp , and 1 tsp garlic powder instead of 1/2 tsp. I mixed it as directed and then added it all to a mixture of 1 lb extra lean ground beef and 1 lb lean ground turkey along with some A-1 sauce. This was excellent! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Soooooo delicious! I was a little skeptical but the burgers turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Quick to toss together, but needs more flavour. I halved the recipe and the amount was just right for the amount of meat I was using. I also reduced the paprika a bit as it seemed a little excessive. I think increasing garlic powder and brown sugar would help, but it needs a little bit of green (herbs!). If you want that smoke-y backyard bbq taste, add a bit of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I used this with 2 lbs of ground beef and my mom said they were the best burgers she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I"ve been pattying(spelling?) hamburgers and putting them in the freezer for a quick meal. This seasoning mix made them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States