Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Quick to toss together, but needs more flavour. I halved the recipe and the amount was just right for the amount of meat I was using. I also reduced the paprika a bit as it seemed a little excessive. I think increasing garlic powder and brown sugar would help, but it needs a little bit of green (herbs!). If you want that smoke-y backyard bbq taste, add a bit of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I used this with 2 lbs of ground beef and my mom said they were the best burgers she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I"ve been pattying(spelling?) hamburgers and putting them in the freezer for a quick meal. This seasoning mix made them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Wow! I think this was the best hamburger I've ever had! I know lots of things come into play when making a good hamburger. I used Costco's organic ground beef (85/15) and added 2 teaspoons of seasoning per pound (, as other reviewers recommended. I'm not sure why Stacey did not include information in the orginial recipe, considering this is a critical piece of information. "Season to taste" is hardly an option! Anyway, I used a hamburger patty press to create 6 oz. patties. We grilled these on a propane grill. We would normally use a charcoal grill but since we were cooking for a large crowd, it wasn't an option. Everyone snached these up fast. Even the kids! Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I mixed 2 t. of the seasoning into 1 lb. of hamburger before making into patties. When cooking I sprinkled each patty with the seasoning. I plan on using on other meats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Oh WOW! I didn't actually use this on hamburgers, but on little chuck tenders. I reduced to 4 servings, mixed it up and put on a little plate, then pressed each side into the mixture before cooking on a stovetop grill pan to rare. Probably ate about 4 times what I would've if I'd just sprinkled it on a patty, but oh MAMA was that tasty! What a delicious, little bit spicy/lot of flavor way to make beef taste special. Definitely using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Excellent on burgers and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I cut this down to four servings for the Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers, which is also from this site. I cut back the salt to just a pinch as we're trying to cut back quite a bit on excess salt. Great hamburger seasoning. Wait, TURKEY burger seasoning. I'll use this often. (Oh! I also used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend instead of plain brown sugar.) EDITED: I use this now as my basic go-to grill seasoning. Works great for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe and added 4 tsp to a pound of ground beef then I sprinkled a little more on as it was grilling. I also added finely chopped green onions from the freezer. I think I might try reducing the paprika or adding a little of something. To me it was just a little off, good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great taste without being overpowering. It was nice that everything was on hand and easy to put together. I mixed it into our hamburger patties and after formed sprinkled just a bit more on the top before rubbing just a touch of oil onto the burgers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States