Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Seriously...this is the BEST seasoning and makes my burgers incredibly tasty! Everyone who has eaten my burgers can't believe how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe today. Best hamburger I have ever had. I made some changes as I didn't have any brown sugar on hand. I substituted the brown sugar with sugar in the raw. I also got out my Ninga blender and chopped 1/2 green pepper and 1/2 red pepper. I sauted the peppers in 1 tablespoon of olive oil briefly, drained the liquid and added the peppers to the hamburg along with 2 teaspoons of the seasoning mix. Much to my surprise, the burgers came out perfect. Will never eat a plain burger again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I thought this was a great mix of seasonings - I made cheeseburgers and thought they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I signed up for this site just to review this recipe. This is the best meat seasoning I have ever used. I use it on burgers, and it is absolutely AMAZING on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I'm not sure if the four stars count for this recipe since I did have to alter it for lack of ingredients. I used minced garlic instead, since I didn't have powder, and chili powder since I had no paprika. It was spicy so I can't give it to my daughter's who are sensitive and still no word on my husbands opinion, I'll get that later tonight, but I enjoyed the 'kick' it gave. It smelled like taco seasoning though it didn't necessarily taste like it. Update: I did this again and used the recipe as said minus the garlic (I forgot) tasted great! It wasn't as spicy this time though because I used more hamburger meat but it still had a tiny kick. I'll double the recipe next time when I double the meat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a great seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Very disappointed in this seasoning. Really dried out the meat and I had to add Worcestershire to bring it back into an eatable form. Very spicy as well. If I ever try it again, I'm going to substitute all the paprika with a few dashes of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Love this blend of seasonings!!! Use it on everything...even salmon. Soooo good, thx!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This must have made the burgers delicious. At a recent BBQ so many people asked me what I put into the burgers to make them so tasty. I mixed 2tsp into 1lbs of meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I didn't add the brown sugar cause the thought of sugar on burgers just don't sit well with the family. And some ppl maybe diabetics and I wouldn't wanna mistakenly hurt someone. It was good with everything else and I added my own spice and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States