Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Not bad. I'll use more than the 2tsp. per lb. recommended by other users next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We used 2 tsp. seasoning for 1# 85% lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My family loves this! We are big burger eaters so I have tried different recipes over the years. This spice mix is our favorite. I combine the ingredients as written then mix the entire batch into 2# ground beef. It's a tad spicy but you do want to taste the spices, right? My 12 year old, who does not like spicy hot food, has asked for Spicy Burgers for her birthday dinner today. Happy birthday, Ruthie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Stacey, Stacey! How did you come up with this seasoning? it was delicious to me and my family. I Googled burger seasoning and your recipe stood out first. It was because All Recipes is my go to site, but I never thought someone would actually have a seasoning recipe here. I was anxious to try it due to great reviews. Let me tell everyone that reads my review it was very good! If you are the type of person that loves strong taste and salty food, this isn't the recipe for you. It is a subtle flavor and the brown sugar sneaks up on you just as you are about to swallow…Yummy! I must say I didn't have any onion powder on hand and I didn't want to use the salt. I left the salt out, because my family and I are health conscience. Surprisingly my family and I did not miss the salt at all. It was great the way it was. I used this recipe for seasoning on ground turkey. If you eat ground turkey, you'll know it can have a tendency to taste bland. This seasoning will be used all of the time. Before I found this recipe I used Lipton onion soup mix, which is too salty. Stacey, thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Never have I tried a better seasoning. Seriously. Try it. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
very god flavor..a eeper for grilled burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I doubled the garlic and onion powders - and I used SMOKED paprika. I liberally added the seasoning into the hamburger, and also sprinkled liberally as they were cooking on the pan. Oh my gosh, the burgers were AWESOME. I could see this seasoning working well with blue cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Seriously...this is the BEST seasoning and makes my burgers incredibly tasty! Everyone who has eaten my burgers can't believe how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe today. Best hamburger I have ever had. I made some changes as I didn't have any brown sugar on hand. I substituted the brown sugar with sugar in the raw. I also got out my Ninga blender and chopped 1/2 green pepper and 1/2 red pepper. I sauted the peppers in 1 tablespoon of olive oil briefly, drained the liquid and added the peppers to the hamburg along with 2 teaspoons of the seasoning mix. Much to my surprise, the burgers came out perfect. Will never eat a plain burger again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I thought this was a great mix of seasonings - I made cheeseburgers and thought they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States