Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great stuff, will use this one every time I crave a burger at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Good basic seasoning, similar to Freddy's. Use 2 tsp. for 1 lb. meat, mixing well, and sprinkle a little on each patty before grilling/frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was wonderful! It's my go to hamburger seasoning now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Omg!!! Don't change anything about this recipe, it's AWESOME on hamburgers!!! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I searched for this seasoning out of desperation - I ran out of my usual McCormick's hamburger seasoning. Well, McCormick's no more! This is SO GOOD, and easy, too!! Per other reviews, I used two teaspoons to season one pound of ground beef. I used most of the remaining seasoning to sprinkle on top (we like a lot of flavor). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is my favorite hamburger seasoning, I've been using it for over a year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Not bad. I'll use more than the 2tsp. per lb. recommended by other users next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We used 2 tsp. seasoning for 1# 85% lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My family loves this! We are big burger eaters so I have tried different recipes over the years. This spice mix is our favorite. I combine the ingredients as written then mix the entire batch into 2# ground beef. It's a tad spicy but you do want to taste the spices, right? My 12 year old, who does not like spicy hot food, has asked for Spicy Burgers for her birthday dinner today. Happy birthday, Ruthie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Stacey, Stacey! How did you come up with this seasoning? it was delicious to me and my family. I Googled burger seasoning and your recipe stood out first. It was because All Recipes is my go to site, but I never thought someone would actually have a seasoning recipe here. I was anxious to try it due to great reviews. Let me tell everyone that reads my review it was very good! If you are the type of person that loves strong taste and salty food, this isn't the recipe for you. It is a subtle flavor and the brown sugar sneaks up on you just as you are about to swallow…Yummy! I must say I didn't have any onion powder on hand and I didn't want to use the salt. I left the salt out, because my family and I are health conscience. Surprisingly my family and I did not miss the salt at all. It was great the way it was. I used this recipe for seasoning on ground turkey. If you eat ground turkey, you'll know it can have a tendency to taste bland. This seasoning will be used all of the time. Before I found this recipe I used Lipton onion soup mix, which is too salty. Stacey, thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States