Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by staceywatts
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I created this recipe after being tired for tasteless burgers. I triple the seasoning when I make it and sometimes add a bit more brown sugar to the recipe. The brown sugar caramelizes when you sear the hamburgers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I make this up in bulk (64 servings!)and keep in an airtight jar. It's great for most dishes that call for ground beef or ground turkey. I've used it as a starter mix for chili, meat loaf, and meat+ casseroles. About 2 tsps per lb of ground meat is usually about right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was amazing!! Way better than any way that you could possibly season hamburgers. Thanks so much stacey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
WOW! This was soooo yummy! I never knew a few spices could change a hamburger so much! I have never been very good at hamburgers, but I am NOW! If you are worried about the cayenne pepper and black pepper making it spicy, don't worry, it's not. SO tasty!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This got rave reviews from friends when I made hamburgers with this blend of seasonings for a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
All I can say is WOW! I love this mix of seasoning. It really gave the hamburgers a great taste. I just tried it a few mins ago and I can say I'm going to keep it on hand like salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paidwitgummybsnoreos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Thank you STACY!!!!! This was great. I seasoned 2 pounds of beef and added this in. I made 10 burgers. It was the best. Love a spicy kick, but it wasn't overkill spicy either. it almost tasted grilled. What a great yet simple way to improve the typical burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
IT WAS A GREAT CHANGE TO OUR HAMBURGERS. THE ONLY CHANGES I MADE WAS DECREASE SALT TO 1 teaspoon AND INCREASED THE BROWN SUGAR TO 1 3/4 teaspoons. I USED 1 3/4 teaspoons of this seasoning, WHICH I MIXED INTO 1 POUND OF GROUND BEEF; THEN MADE INTO 4 HAMBURGERS. COOKED IN MY GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL. I WILL BE MAKING IT UP AGAIN! THANKS FOR SHARING:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Wow seasoning was amazing. I did add extra garlic and onion powder and it was superb. I broiled these and added swiss cheese during the last 5 minutes. A keeper for sure, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States