Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I cut this down to four servings for the Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers, which is also from this site. I cut back the salt to just a pinch as we're trying to cut back quite a bit on excess salt. Great hamburger seasoning. Wait, TURKEY burger seasoning. I'll use this often. (Oh! I also used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend instead of plain brown sugar.) EDITED: I use this now as my basic go-to grill seasoning. Works great for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I mixed 2 t. of the seasoning into 1 lb. of hamburger before making into patties. When cooking I sprinkled each patty with the seasoning. I plan on using on other meats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is great for grilled hamburgers! I usually just use a bit of Montreal Steak seasoning, but I was looking for something different and this was perfect. I cut the recipe in half for just over a lb. of hamburger. I cut back a little on the paprika, but other than that followed it exactly. The burgers had a very nice flavor. This is a definite keeper and I'll be making some up and keeping it in a little jar to have on hand for grilling over the summer months. For a different twist, try using smoked paprika vs regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I make this up in bulk (64 servings!)and keep in an airtight jar. It's great for most dishes that call for ground beef or ground turkey. I've used it as a starter mix for chili, meat loaf, and meat+ casseroles. About 2 tsps per lb of ground meat is usually about right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Wow! I think this was the best hamburger I've ever had! I know lots of things come into play when making a good hamburger. I used Costco's organic ground beef (85/15) and added 2 teaspoons of seasoning per pound (, as other reviewers recommended. I'm not sure why Stacey did not include information in the orginial recipe, considering this is a critical piece of information. "Season to taste" is hardly an option! Anyway, I used a hamburger patty press to create 6 oz. patties. We grilled these on a propane grill. We would normally use a charcoal grill but since we were cooking for a large crowd, it wasn't an option. Everyone snached these up fast. Even the kids! Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
WOW! This was soooo yummy! I never knew a few spices could change a hamburger so much! I have never been very good at hamburgers, but I am NOW! If you are worried about the cayenne pepper and black pepper making it spicy, don't worry, it's not. SO tasty!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I was looking for a change to my hamburger recipe. I only made 4 patties out of the mixture, in case we didn't like them. Needless to say, my husband and I didn't care for this recipe -- and my husband eats beef cooked in any way, shape, or form! I ended up mixing the rest of the mixture with more hamburgar and ingredients from my own recipe -- they were so much tastier. Based on the reviews, I really wanted to like these. Sorry Stacey:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Wow seasoning was amazing. I did add extra garlic and onion powder and it was superb. I broiled these and added swiss cheese during the last 5 minutes. A keeper for sure, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I have been eating hamburgers for over 40 years so that right there makes me an expert right? Seriously this seasoning recipe is the bomb! I have never used anything before except maybe garlic powder and salt and that just made it taste like garlic podwer and salt. This is the perfect mix for some reason. Every bite was incredible. I made the recipe here without any changes. I made the burgers three times using this mix. The first time they were good but the next time I used more on each burger and they were really good. Tonight I put a lot more on the burgers and wiped it all over with my fingers so every part was covered. They were finally great! Now I know I need to be liberal with how much to put on and the burgers will blow you away. I liken the taste to Longhorn's bacon cheddar burgers. They use something called Prairie Dust on their burgers and some of their steaks. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
IT WAS A GREAT CHANGE TO OUR HAMBURGERS. THE ONLY CHANGES I MADE WAS DECREASE SALT TO 1 teaspoon AND INCREASED THE BROWN SUGAR TO 1 3/4 teaspoons. I USED 1 3/4 teaspoons of this seasoning, WHICH I MIXED INTO 1 POUND OF GROUND BEEF; THEN MADE INTO 4 HAMBURGERS. COOKED IN MY GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL. I WILL BE MAKING IT UP AGAIN! THANKS FOR SHARING:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States