Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was easy and just right. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I put this rub on some extremely expensive Kobe burgers and the taste was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used this for our end of season baseball picnic. It was a "home run"! Everyone loved it! I used 2 teaspoons per 1 lb of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this for memorial day burgers and it was great! Very savory and tangy. I also added some of my other favorite seasoning and the combo was great. Grilled the burgers and put avocado and pineapple slices with the rest of trimmings (swiss cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, mustard, etc) and it really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Good way to spice up a burger - it had a nice kick! We mixed the 5 servings for 1.40lbs of lean turkey, which made 4 burgers. We also added 1 egg to the mix because we didn't want the lean meat to be dry. Turned out moist and yummy. Sprinkled the last 3 servings on top of the burgers. Cooked on the grill to perfection. Would use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Loved this seasoning and so did the family. Burgers were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Scaled to 4 servings. But only added a pinch of sea salt. Made chicken burgers with this....1lb extra lean ground chicken breast, 1 small onion an 2 cloves garlic minced (sweated this out in a lil evoo), bout 1/4c grated parm, and some panko crumbs to bind. Really good and flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love it! And I finally have a hamburger my husband will eat! Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Wall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made this for a Sunday afternoon hamburger BBQ. It was good but I did not use enough for my taste, it was also a bit mild by my standards (jalapeño peppers are a bit mild for my taste). This was just right for my wife and son. Next time I will add more or punch up my serving with some habanero or other pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I used 1 tsp Sea salt instead of 1 1/4 regular, 1 tsp brown sugar instead of 1/2 tsp , and 1 tsp garlic powder instead of 1/2 tsp. I mixed it as directed and then added it all to a mixture of 1 lb extra lean ground beef and 1 lb lean ground turkey along with some A-1 sauce. This was excellent! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States