Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I have entered the realm of a low-sodium diet and this blend (minus the salt) was a terrific seasoning for hamburger. I grilled the burgers and the flavor was as good or better than the days when I added a packet of onion soup mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
SO GOOD!!! I followed another reviews advise and made a ton of it and put it in an air tight container and labeled it "BECKY"S Hamburger Seasoning" (sorry stacey). Its is so so so good!!! :) TRY IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I rarely eat burgers but acquired some humane, grass-fed beef at a farmer's market a couple of days ago. Organic, non-lot beef is less fatty so can be less flavorful than the majority of the mass-produced beef out there. The addition of Stacey's seasoning, plus a bit of steak sauce, yielded the BEST burger in memory. My partner said so (with a mouth full of delicious beef) and I immediately agreed. Our 17mo is often suspicious of new foods so we fed him earlier and I offered him a bite of my burger - he ate 5 bites! Thank you, Stacey. We will be using this spice mix in the future :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica McCabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a amazing rub. It taste so delicious and tenderizes the meat. I have never been good at seasoning hamburgers they always taste so plain this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I have been eating hamburgers for over 40 years so that right there makes me an expert right? Seriously this seasoning recipe is the bomb! I have never used anything before except maybe garlic powder and salt and that just made it taste like garlic podwer and salt. This is the perfect mix for some reason. Every bite was incredible. I made the recipe here without any changes. I made the burgers three times using this mix. The first time they were good but the next time I used more on each burger and they were really good. Tonight I put a lot more on the burgers and wiped it all over with my fingers so every part was covered. They were finally great! Now I know I need to be liberal with how much to put on and the burgers will blow you away. I liken the taste to Longhorn's bacon cheddar burgers. They use something called Prairie Dust on their burgers and some of their steaks. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is a great hamburger seasoning. It adds just enough spice to add flavor to a burger without being to overpowering. Make extra to have on hand. I will try in meatloaf using this seasoning in it too. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This makes burgers delicious! We like our food REALLY flavorful so I used 1 tsp of each of these ingredients and added 2/3 of the mix to 2 lb of hamburger meat, also with some Worcestershire. I used the other 1/3 of seasoning mix to sprinkle on top of the patties before grilling. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This seasoning is great! I didn't just use it in my hamburger (which was why I made a batch of it in the first place) but I added it to all sorts of things I was cooking: meatloaf, stew, even in vegetables such as corn! My husband raved about the corn! I DID just add a pinch of cayenne instead of 1/4 tsp since my daughter does not like anything spicy, and she liked this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I added these ingredients to a package of ground beef that was a little over a pound. I just guessed how much of everything and added to my liking. The burgers were a hit, even with my picky three year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
excellent! I dont eat red meat often but I keep finding myself looking for reasons to make hamburgers so I can enjoy this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States