Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Did not have and didn't reallly want to use cayenne pepper for this, so I just doubled the brown sugar in the recipe. I used the entire recipe mixed into about 4 pounds of hamburger meat along with 3 eggs to hold it all together. I had made the burgers a bit thicker and bigger than normal and my husband commented on how good they were despite being so thick. This recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I have entered the realm of a low-sodium diet and this blend (minus the salt) was a terrific seasoning for hamburger. I grilled the burgers and the flavor was as good or better than the days when I added a packet of onion soup mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
SO GOOD!!! I followed another reviews advise and made a ton of it and put it in an air tight container and labeled it "BECKY"S Hamburger Seasoning" (sorry stacey). Its is so so so good!!! :) TRY IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I rarely eat burgers but acquired some humane, grass-fed beef at a farmer's market a couple of days ago. Organic, non-lot beef is less fatty so can be less flavorful than the majority of the mass-produced beef out there. The addition of Stacey's seasoning, plus a bit of steak sauce, yielded the BEST burger in memory. My partner said so (with a mouth full of delicious beef) and I immediately agreed. Our 17mo is often suspicious of new foods so we fed him earlier and I offered him a bite of my burger - he ate 5 bites! Thank you, Stacey. We will be using this spice mix in the future :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a amazing rub. It taste so delicious and tenderizes the meat. I have never been good at seasoning hamburgers they always taste so plain this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I have been eating hamburgers for over 40 years so that right there makes me an expert right? Seriously this seasoning recipe is the bomb! I have never used anything before except maybe garlic powder and salt and that just made it taste like garlic podwer and salt. This is the perfect mix for some reason. Every bite was incredible. I made the recipe here without any changes. I made the burgers three times using this mix. The first time they were good but the next time I used more on each burger and they were really good. Tonight I put a lot more on the burgers and wiped it all over with my fingers so every part was covered. They were finally great! Now I know I need to be liberal with how much to put on and the burgers will blow you away. I liken the taste to Longhorn's bacon cheddar burgers. They use something called Prairie Dust on their burgers and some of their steaks. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is a great hamburger seasoning. It adds just enough spice to add flavor to a burger without being to overpowering. Make extra to have on hand. I will try in meatloaf using this seasoning in it too. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This makes burgers delicious! We like our food REALLY flavorful so I used 1 tsp of each of these ingredients and added 2/3 of the mix to 2 lb of hamburger meat, also with some Worcestershire. I used the other 1/3 of seasoning mix to sprinkle on top of the patties before grilling. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This seasoning is great! I didn't just use it in my hamburger (which was why I made a batch of it in the first place) but I added it to all sorts of things I was cooking: meatloaf, stew, even in vegetables such as corn! My husband raved about the corn! I DID just add a pinch of cayenne instead of 1/4 tsp since my daughter does not like anything spicy, and she liked this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

All about Paprika

See the many types and uses of paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States