Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Stacey, Stacey! How did you come up with this seasoning? it was delicious to me and my family. I Googled burger seasoning and your recipe stood out first. It was because All Recipes is my go to site, but I never thought someone would actually have a seasoning recipe here. I was anxious to try it due to great reviews. Let me tell everyone that reads my review it was very good! If you are the type of person that loves strong taste and salty food, this isn't the recipe for you. It is a subtle flavor and the brown sugar sneaks up on you just as you are about to swallow…Yummy! I must say I didn't have any onion powder on hand and I didn't want to use the salt. I left the salt out, because my family and I are health conscience. Surprisingly my family and I did not miss the salt at all. It was great the way it was. I used this recipe for seasoning on ground turkey. If you eat ground turkey, you'll know it can have a tendency to taste bland. This seasoning will be used all of the time. Before I found this recipe I used Lipton onion soup mix, which is too salty. Stacey, thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Never have I tried a better seasoning. Seriously. Try it. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
very god flavor..a eeper for grilled burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I doubled the garlic and onion powders - and I used SMOKED paprika. I liberally added the seasoning into the hamburger, and also sprinkled liberally as they were cooking on the pan. Oh my gosh, the burgers were AWESOME. I could see this seasoning working well with blue cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Seriously...this is the BEST seasoning and makes my burgers incredibly tasty! Everyone who has eaten my burgers can't believe how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tried this recipe today. Best hamburger I have ever had. I made some changes as I didn't have any brown sugar on hand. I substituted the brown sugar with sugar in the raw. I also got out my Ninga blender and chopped 1/2 green pepper and 1/2 red pepper. I sauted the peppers in 1 tablespoon of olive oil briefly, drained the liquid and added the peppers to the hamburg along with 2 teaspoons of the seasoning mix. Much to my surprise, the burgers came out perfect. Will never eat a plain burger again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I thought this was a great mix of seasonings - I made cheeseburgers and thought they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I signed up for this site just to review this recipe. This is the best meat seasoning I have ever used. I use it on burgers, and it is absolutely AMAZING on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I'm not sure if the four stars count for this recipe since I did have to alter it for lack of ingredients. I used minced garlic instead, since I didn't have powder, and chili powder since I had no paprika. It was spicy so I can't give it to my daughter's who are sensitive and still no word on my husbands opinion, I'll get that later tonight, but I enjoyed the 'kick' it gave. It smelled like taco seasoning though it didn't necessarily taste like it. Update: I did this again and used the recipe as said minus the garlic (I forgot) tasted great! It wasn't as spicy this time though because I used more hamburger meat but it still had a tiny kick. I'll double the recipe next time when I double the meat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a great seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States