Stabilized Whipped Cream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I just made it with some sugar-free lemon jello. Came out beautiful - light yellow in color. I did forego the water and used 1/4 c heavy cream instead. Just makes more sense that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbybaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Perfect for the topping of my banana cream pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This worked great! I love whipped cream as a frosting for cakes but it would always melt so quickly! The gelatin really does the trick! The whipped cream holds up really nicely using this recipe! Unfortunately my decoratings skills don't do this recipe justice! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Perfect whipped cream icing. I followed the recipe, with the exception of melting the gelatin on the stove. It is not too sweet and the consistency was perfect after refrigerating the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
DOUBLE YOUR RECIPE :) This recipe as is will make maybe?? 2 cups and I prefer more due to many "testers" in the kitchen. I used 3 Tbsp confectioners sugar and its just right. If you want the outcome of a very sweet icing, then you should add more. Why not? I stirred the gelatin at 30 second intervals for 2 minutes and I think it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Excellent Whipped Icing! I used 6 little packages of splenda in place of the sugar and disolved the geletin with 1/4 c. of the cream (30 seconds in 50% heat in the microwave) I cooled the geletin mixture and just drizzled it in just as the cream was coming together. I spread this on a Tres Leches cake Smooth as silk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
What I do with softened and disolved gelatin is pass it through a fine sieve to eliminate any grit........It seems to be a problem for many people so please try this idea...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is the best recipe. I love it, and I used it for my wedding cake. It isn't very sweet, so its perfect for fruit (our cake was filled with raspberries), and for light cakes. My method is to forget about the microwave. I boil water and mix it together. I stir it and just carry it around with me like a teacup stirring until its cooled down. its very little water and cools quickly. As a wedding present we received a butter warmer - makes it even easier to make this recipe! If the gelatin starts to set before the whipped cream is ready, I can heat it up again and swoosh it around until its at the right temp. I got bored while waiting and added the sugar and vanilla into the gelatin mixture. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was perfect for the recipe I made. It was easy and I was delighted that I did not have to used the icky stuff from the store. Since I do not have a microwave I made this using the stove top and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Tasted great and looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States