St. Patrick's Day Zucchini-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I found this recipe yesterday and had to try it. I made them just a short while ago and they are very moist and tasty. You would never know they had zucchini in them. I had purchased flavored oatmeal in error (maple brown sugar) so I only use 1/2 a cup and increased the granola to make up the diff. I also used less Choc. Chips (about a cup) and that was still plenty. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
SO GOOD! I read some bad reviews but this was terrific. I used 2 cups of oats instead of granola and used 3/4 cup peanut butter chips and 3/4 cup white chocolate chip instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also let it bake for a full 12 minutes. I brought these to a party and three people asked me for the recipe and everyone complimented me! I absolutely loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Different. Stayed moist not dry. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
P.S. I used more oats in place of granola...it was perfect! Unfortunately, these cookies didn't come out as green-colored as I would like, but you can still see the green specks of zucchini so it's okay. Their looks don't hold a candle to the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Good cookies, Until I told the kids what was in them, ohh well more for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Rather than white sugar, I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, and 2 cups zucchini. Yum ! -ShoeGal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I just made these last night as a test run before St. Patrick's to try out on the office.. They are fantastic! A little less green than I hoped but still great. The only change I made to the original recipe was to add 1 tsp of nutmeg and it REALLY did the trick - perfect compliment to all the flavors. I have a feeling these will go over very well at the party tomorrow :) FYI - very chocolatey which can be overpowering at times; I happen to love chocolate but if you want more of a balance go with 1.5 cups or 1 cup instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
good soft cookie. i didn't have granola on hand so I put 2 cups of oats in the mix. I think next time, I will use brown sugar instead and maybe add another spice to kick it up on flavor (maybe the granola would do that?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I read all the reviews before making these cookies, and I am sorry to say, but this is the worst tasting cookie I have ever had. It is so bland, and tasteless, let alone the texture. I will stick to zucchini breads from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States