St. Patrick's Day Zucchini-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Ok flavor, made them for the novelty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used only the egg white and instead of all purpose, I did 1 c wheat flour and 1/2 c all purpose flour. No granola on hand. Used old fashion oats vs quick and substituted evvo for the butter. My son says my version tasted like a choc chip cookie :D This recipe is a keeper :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These were amazing! Huge hit in my house. My fiance claims to hate zucchini. I didn't tell him until after he was on his second cookie what ingredients I used. I didn't tweak the recipe at all. I've already been asked to please make these again...but please wait awhile so my fiance doesn't eat them all up again right away! I did notice my recipe yielded more cookies - more like 55 or so. Maybe I was making them smaller than I was supposed to? They still turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Astanwood
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Nice fluffy cookies! I really don't notice the zucchini, taste or texture. I slightly modified the recipe. I only put 1/3 cup of chocolate chips and used all oats instead of granola. I also used unbleached wheat flour. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I found this recipe yesterday and had to try it. I made them just a short while ago and they are very moist and tasty. You would never know they had zucchini in them. I had purchased flavored oatmeal in error (maple brown sugar) so I only use 1/2 a cup and increased the granola to make up the diff. I also used less Choc. Chips (about a cup) and that was still plenty. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
SO GOOD! I read some bad reviews but this was terrific. I used 2 cups of oats instead of granola and used 3/4 cup peanut butter chips and 3/4 cup white chocolate chip instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also let it bake for a full 12 minutes. I brought these to a party and three people asked me for the recipe and everyone complimented me! I absolutely loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Different. Stayed moist not dry. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
P.S. I used more oats in place of granola...it was perfect! Unfortunately, these cookies didn't come out as green-colored as I would like, but you can still see the green specks of zucchini so it's okay. Their looks don't hold a candle to the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Good cookies, Until I told the kids what was in them, ohh well more for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Rather than white sugar, I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, and 2 cups zucchini. Yum ! -ShoeGal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect St. Patrick's Day Cake

Stout and Irish cream liqueur flavor this dense chocolate cake.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States