St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
GREAT! The only thing better would be to hand make your raviolis at home. I use beef ravs, the cheese ones tasted funky to me. I also add crushed red pepper flakes to the bread crumbs. I great fresh parmesan on top of them before serving and make my own homemade marinara for dipping. Im from St. Louis and like taking this to people's homes here in Phoenix to give them a taste of THE HILL....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Love these addictive raviolis! The only alteration that I have made is that once the raviolis are cooked, the natural stickyness of the noodle holds the bread crumbs, I never egg/milk bath them. The meat filled ones are great also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
These were awesome...easy to prepare and tasted amazing! I used panko breadcrums seasoned with salt and pepper, garlic powder, and and Italian seasoning blend. Crunchy and delicious! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I really like this...I used frozen ravioli. It was good and my son loved it. It was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Very delicious & simple. A must-have crowd pleaser for Friday night guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glasgow, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Sorry ~~but I do not know what I did wrong. This is the first recipe I tried from Allrecipe that didn't come out good. I used fresh ravioli & followed recipe exact. I was making these for an appetizer to bring to a dinner party. I ended up not bringing them. My husband & I are wondering if the ravioli were not good. They had a good experation date & seemed ok. When you cut it opened after it was cooked it was like a glob of dough in side. Real wierd. I have made fried ravioli before but not this recipe. Sorry.. :( Nana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHUSHANNAH
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
It wasn't anything spectacular - definitely not worth the effort, and the leftovers aren't any good. Not terrible, just mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was good. I made it for a "ladies night" I hosted last month. I used fresh small cheese ravioli. Used marinara sauce for dipping. While I did like it I probably won't make again. I will say this - my husband and I both thought it tasted even better the next day cold - right out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Awesome... I used meat ravioli...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Very good, but just like mozzarella cheese sticks. Not worth the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States