St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These are great! I made them "skinny" by baking them in the oven at 350 instead of frying them. I used skim mild also instead of whole milk. I just sprayed the tops with cooking spray and placed them on a cookie sheet to bake until brown I didn't even need to turn them over. They were delicious! My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Axe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I thought these tasted great. I added a little ground beef to the sauce. Next time I will use less ravioli or more egg mixture cause it didn't seem to coat the Ravioli well enough to get them totally breaded. I also used a fry daddy and cooked them for about 2 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These are terrific! I have made them twice. The first time the breading did not stick real well. My son advised me to "double dip" them in the egg and bread crumbs and this worked much better. Be sure to sprinkle fresh grated parmesan while they are stil hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I make this recipe at virtually every party that I have, and it is always a hit! I omit the milk if I don't have it, but I've noticed the texture of the coating is a bit better with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdrista215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
We decided to bake these because of health reasons and they were just ok. I think they would have been better had we fried them like the recipe states-but they still would need a bit more flavor for our tastes. My husband votes for me to make this again, but I'm not so excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very tasty! My husband made these and added a bit of panko breadcrumbs to the mix. The whole family enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana
Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
GREAT! The only thing better would be to hand make your raviolis at home. I use beef ravs, the cheese ones tasted funky to me. I also add crushed red pepper flakes to the bread crumbs. I great fresh parmesan on top of them before serving and make my own homemade marinara for dipping. Im from St. Louis and like taking this to people's homes here in Phoenix to give them a taste of THE HILL....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Love these addictive raviolis! The only alteration that I have made is that once the raviolis are cooked, the natural stickyness of the noodle holds the bread crumbs, I never egg/milk bath them. The meat filled ones are great also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States