St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I agree with other reviews this was not good with cheese ravioli. I ended up with a rubbery lump of cheese in the middle. Not good and most of them ended up in the garbage which was disappointing because they are time consuming. I may try them again with a seasoned beef ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I'm not from St Louis but all I can say that your Ravioli recipe made a great hit here in Johannesburg, South Africa. thanks Barb Harvey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was really good but I used skim milk to try and cut the calories and well the dish was dry...so I think next time I will just follow the recipe and use whole milk. I also add basil, oregano, and salt to the bread crumbs to taste and it worked perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I've made this recipe before and it was fine. Tonight I tried the baking method. 26 minutes @ 350 degrees is too long for thawed ravioli. Just a reminder for myself & and an FYI for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
great appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Awesome! I just made these as an appetizer for the World Series tonight and we're already eating them while waiting for the game to start. Followed recipe exactly. So good! Definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
So easy and simple, but yet so rewarding. I sub meat ravioli as it is my preference and they always come out crunchy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Fridays are for pizza. If not, I make it simple. Followed exact recipe. Son took a look and said he'd get something at the HS football game later. Next thing I know, they were gone with a mumble that they were good and to make them again! Fun, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is a really easy, good recipe. My husband (very picky) really liked them. I had to get him to help me with them because of a review of someone else,(thank you) I double dipped the ravioli before frying. That took some time, but then the little devils cooked really fast and I had trouble dipping, cooking and sprinkling cheese when they were done. So my husband helped fry them and sprinkle cheese. I followed the recipe to the letter this time but next time I might add a little garlic powder or basil to the bread crumbs. I have even thought about using Panko...we will see. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
this recipe was excellent!!!! my whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States