St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So good!! Didn't quite know what to expect but they sounded so intriguing that I just had to try!! Glad I did!! I made up the entire package for just the 2 of us…way too much…but they are good heated up the next day as well. Followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used beef ravioli and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Instead of frying them, I decided to bake them in the oven for a healthier and easier clean-up. Bad mistake. The ravioli got so dried out and chewy, and it wasn't crispy at all. Also, the flavor was extremely bland. I guess that this was my fault for following someone else's suggestion, but I'm extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was a good recipe but using beef or mushroom ravioli made the dish taste much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Probably a bit on the long side as kids had a tough time chewing. Pretty, though, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These were very good! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I doubled the recipe and added some more garlic and Italian seasoning to my breadcrumbs simply because they were bland. I had two very very picky 10 year old boys gobble these things up. We served them with homemade ranch and homemade pizza sauce. Frying takes some time but its worth it since the prep is really little to nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Love these and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Made as the recipe states this is just OK. Pretty bland for the most part. BUT I've made this several times and with a heavy hand at seasoning you can make this have tons of flavor. I've experimented abit and use plenty of grated parmesan, salt, garlic powder, oregano, basil and a good pinch of cayenne pepper. With these additions the taste is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States