Sriracha Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I first tried this recipe a month or so ago before it became a published recipe and fell in love with the idea of this fantastic bread idea. I followed the basic bread making recipe and found no need to change up anything, except in how I added the Siracha and the cheese. I love the taste of Siracha and find that most often when I add it to something and it gets mixed in, it loses some of its heat and some of its flavor. I felt that the only way to really showcase it was to pat out the dough and apply the Siracha on the rolled out dough, then add the cheese on top of it, and roll it up Jelly roll style. I brushed the top with an egg wash and sprinkled a little bit of Kosher salt on top of it and baked it that way. The smell was out of this world not to mention how it tasted. I could hardly wait for it to cool down enough that I could slice into it. I've since made it twice and it's gone in a matter of hours. This is an incredibly easy, and show stopping yummy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe made some grrreat rolls! We really liked these, nice cheesy flavor with a bite. Beautiful color and they smelled wonderful baking. These were a total treat because we normally omit salt and with the cheese (DH can't have dairy)and the Sriracha - it was a splurge that was worth every bite! I use the rolls for a chicken cutlet sandwich made with broccoli rabe (cooked with olive oil, garlic and crushed red pepper), provolone and long hot peppers. I did omit the milk and just used water. That was really the only change I made. I used Cabot brand cheese that is lactose free. An amazing roll I will be making again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Delicious! I don't have a mixer other than my handmixer, and I don't have a bread machine, so this was just up to me! I used the handmixer up until I was ready to add the last cup of flour, and it worked out just fine. I had to use buttermilk (all I had on hand) but otherwise followed the recipe. Maybe because of the buttermilk, I only had to add about a tablespoon more of that last half cup of flour. It didn't take very long to knead this by hand, and it was very easy to handle. I baked it for half an hour, and the internal temperature according to my Thermapen was 196 degrees. So far all I've done is toasted a piece with butter, but it will make such delicious sandwiches! Thanks so very much, BigShotsMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great bread! I don't know which ingredient made it so soft, but I was very pleased with the soft texture. I did add vital wheat gluten, but my bread doesn't usually turn out this soft even when I do that! I threw all the ingredients in my bread machine and set the dough cycle. When it was done I baked in a loaf dish. Boy did the dough rise, and yet it was sturdy enough that it didn't fall. I loved the texture, the flavor of the cheddar and sriracha, everything. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Tasty, Tasty, Tasty!!!! Makes one hell of a grilled cheese sandwich. I threw in one tablespoon of shortening to give it some softness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
WOW I WAS IMPRESSED!!! WE LUVED IT ... AS SOMEONE ELSE I THRU ALL THE INGREDS IN THE BREAD MACHINE AND THEN BAKED IT IN THE OVEN... AM MAKING ANOTHER LOAF TONITE... GREAT RECIPE AND THANKS FOR SHARING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
One of the easiest bread recipes I have ever made. I mixed this using my KA mixer. I followed Marianne's idea and used buttermilk and had about 1/2 cup of bread flour left. I used the Sriracha HOT chili sauce - Tuong OT Sriracha by Huy Fong Foods, Inc. and believe me, the more you eat - the hotter it gets :) BigShotsMom, thank you for sharing your delicious and addictive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wow, is this a delicious bread! You don't really notice the tang of the Sriracha until after you have swallowed the bread. It has a really nice taste that pairs well with soups. I put all the ingredients in the bread machine on manual and formed a loaf when the dough was ready. My DH also enjoyed this bread toasted for his breakfast. A bread recipe worth repeating. Thanks BigShotsMom for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious! I threw all of the ingredients into the bread machine and let it go. When the cycle was done, I deflated the bread and braided it, place it on a baking sheet and let it rise. This smelled soooo good while baking, and it is also very beautiful. Not too spicy, just enough background heat...Great flavor. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was excellent. Could actually taste the cheese and there was just a little bite from the Sriracha. Wouldn't change a thing except to make more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States