Sriracha Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was excellent. Could actually taste the cheese and there was just a little bite from the Sriracha. Wouldn't change a thing except to make more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy66
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe! I made it on a rainy day so it took a bit more flour than called for but use your judgment. Just don't over flour, the texture clearly relies on a slightly sticky dough as the author points out. It also took a long time to rise because it was colder in the house. The cheese flavor isn't strong but it's present and the Sriracha has just the right kick. Plus it's a pretty color. Worth making for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious! I threw all of the ingredients into the bread machine and let it go. When the cycle was done, I deflated the bread and braided it, place it on a baking sheet and let it rise. This smelled soooo good while baking, and it is also very beautiful. Not too spicy, just enough background heat...Great flavor. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe made some grrreat rolls! We really liked these, nice cheesy flavor with a bite. Beautiful color and they smelled wonderful baking. These were a total treat because we normally omit salt and with the cheese (DH can't have dairy)and the Sriracha - it was a splurge that was worth every bite! I use the rolls for a chicken cutlet sandwich made with broccoli rabe (cooked with olive oil, garlic and crushed red pepper), provolone and long hot peppers. I did omit the milk and just used water. That was really the only change I made. I used Cabot brand cheese that is lactose free. An amazing roll I will be making again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I first tried this recipe a month or so ago before it became a published recipe and fell in love with the idea of this fantastic bread idea. I followed the basic bread making recipe and found no need to change up anything, except in how I added the Siracha and the cheese. I love the taste of Siracha and find that most often when I add it to something and it gets mixed in, it loses some of its heat and some of its flavor. I felt that the only way to really showcase it was to pat out the dough and apply the Siracha on the rolled out dough, then add the cheese on top of it, and roll it up Jelly roll style. I brushed the top with an egg wash and sprinkled a little bit of Kosher salt on top of it and baked it that way. The smell was out of this world not to mention how it tasted. I could hardly wait for it to cool down enough that I could slice into it. I've since made it twice and it's gone in a matter of hours. This is an incredibly easy, and show stopping yummy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Tasty, Tasty, Tasty!!!! Makes one hell of a grilled cheese sandwich. I threw in one tablespoon of shortening to give it some softness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This bread is SO good! You can taste both the cheese and sriracha, but neither overpowers. You'll have a slight after-taste of heat and may wonder what's doing it, till you remember there's hot sauce in the bread. I might even try some other cheese flavor...Wonder how Parmesan would be? Bleu? Hmmm...I do use the bread machine on "dough" for this, so it's less mess & bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This bread was awesome!! I used my bread machine (mine is wet first then dry). I proofed my yeast 10 min. I warmed my milk, hot sauce and a TB butter a tad. I accidently added the butter into the bread the first time and it worked out really well. I add both to machine, then add beaten egg. Flour mixture added on top. I also only used all bread flour as that was all I had. I did a full cycle, adding cheese when it beeped. The texture was amazing with just a hint of heat. I had some leftover meatloaf, and cut a thin slice and made a meatloaf and grilled cheese sandwich with a side of sriracha ketchup dipping sauce. Heaven. Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodylane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great bread! I don't know which ingredient made it so soft, but I was very pleased with the soft texture. I did add vital wheat gluten, but my bread doesn't usually turn out this soft even when I do that! I threw all the ingredients in my bread machine and set the dough cycle. When it was done I baked in a loaf dish. Boy did the dough rise, and yet it was sturdy enough that it didn't fall. I loved the texture, the flavor of the cheddar and sriracha, everything. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wow, is this a delicious bread! You don't really notice the tang of the Sriracha until after you have swallowed the bread. It has a really nice taste that pairs well with soups. I put all the ingredients in the bread machine on manual and formed a loaf when the dough was ready. My DH also enjoyed this bread toasted for his breakfast. A bread recipe worth repeating. Thanks BigShotsMom for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States