Sriracha Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Sorry, we did not like this at all. I made mine in the bread machine and made into rolls. They smelled AMAZING coming out of the oven, but the taste was blah. They were very light and fluffy. Very disappointed. I was soooo excited when I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It was decent but we won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was very good! I was tempted to add oil, but I didn't. The bread is SO soft; you don't need any. This rose very high for me--almost too high. It didn't need a whole hour to rise, but that may be due to how warm it is in the house right now. Even though it rose high, it didn't lose it's shape at all. DH loves hot and spicy, and he said he didn't feel the heat in it at all, but he still liked the cheesy taste. I could definitely feel the heat, but it wasn't overpowering. I toasted a slice and had it with my egg for breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
WOW I WAS IMPRESSED!!! WE LUVED IT ... AS SOMEONE ELSE I THRU ALL THE INGREDS IN THE BREAD MACHINE AND THEN BAKED IT IN THE OVEN... AM MAKING ANOTHER LOAF TONITE... GREAT RECIPE AND THANKS FOR SHARING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is a delicious bread! The heat was just right - there, but not too strong. It was gorgeous too. I didn't have time for the second rise (in the pan), but it still rose beautifully while baking. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made these into rolls for dinner. My family loves sriracha on pretty much anything so I had a crowd in the kitchen for homemade bread that included it. They were loved by all even my picky youngest who isn't a bit interested in heat. You really get no heat just the wonderful flavor of the hot sauce and something about baking it really brings out the garlic flavor which I don't usually taste over the heat. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
One of the easiest bread recipes I have ever made. I mixed this using my KA mixer. I followed Marianne's idea and used buttermilk and had about 1/2 cup of bread flour left. I used the Sriracha HOT chili sauce - Tuong OT Sriracha by Huy Fong Foods, Inc. and believe me, the more you eat - the hotter it gets :) BigShotsMom, thank you for sharing your delicious and addictive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Delicious! I don't have a mixer other than my handmixer, and I don't have a bread machine, so this was just up to me! I used the handmixer up until I was ready to add the last cup of flour, and it worked out just fine. I had to use buttermilk (all I had on hand) but otherwise followed the recipe. Maybe because of the buttermilk, I only had to add about a tablespoon more of that last half cup of flour. It didn't take very long to knead this by hand, and it was very easy to handle. I baked it for half an hour, and the internal temperature according to my Thermapen was 196 degrees. So far all I've done is toasted a piece with butter, but it will make such delicious sandwiches! Thanks so very much, BigShotsMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wow, is this a delicious bread! You don't really notice the tang of the Sriracha until after you have swallowed the bread. It has a really nice taste that pairs well with soups. I put all the ingredients in the bread machine on manual and formed a loaf when the dough was ready. My DH also enjoyed this bread toasted for his breakfast. A bread recipe worth repeating. Thanks BigShotsMom for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great bread! I don't know which ingredient made it so soft, but I was very pleased with the soft texture. I did add vital wheat gluten, but my bread doesn't usually turn out this soft even when I do that! I threw all the ingredients in my bread machine and set the dough cycle. When it was done I baked in a loaf dish. Boy did the dough rise, and yet it was sturdy enough that it didn't fall. I loved the texture, the flavor of the cheddar and sriracha, everything. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States