Sriracha Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These are excellent! I made some subs - coconut milk & coconut oil, and added an extra 1.5Tblsp Sriracha. They have just enough heat, but they don't burn your mouth. They really are easy to mix & portion. I got 9 large ice cream scoopsful, which is a "normal" sized biscuit to me. I can't imagine 2" balls only making 6! (And if you make 6 they'd be like little loaves of bread...)The Sriracha bread on here is good, and so is this - what next? Cookies??? Hmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These biscuits are so flavorful and rich, with just the right amount of heat. Super-simple prep, and lovely results. Rather than melt butter and brush on with salt afterward, I placed a pat of salted butter on each biscuit fresh from the oven. I had leftovers, and sealed them in a baggie once cool. The leftovers were enjoyed the following morning. A quick 15 seconds in the microwave turned out still-moist and even more flavorful biscuits. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Mindful of Hubs' sensitive innards, I was hesitant to try these despite being tempted by the addition of the Sriracha. But he gave me the "go ahead." We both thought they were great, tho' for different reasons. I thought they were incredibly quick and easy to mix up and the resulting biscuit was soft and tender in the inside and appealingly crackly on the top. I loved them, even tho' I tasted no Sriracha. Hubs liked them too, calling them "pleasantly warm" with the Sriracha and admitting those with a higher heat tolerance may want to add more. Bottom line, these are an easy, tasty biscuit, worth making over again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I didnt had self rising flour. I used all purpose flour with 3 tsp baking powder. I put 1 1/2 tbsp hot sauce and wooooow !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We loved these! I did double the Sriracha sauce just because we like it and I did opt to brush the biscuits with butter. These were super easy and a nice change of pace to the regular old biscuit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Ok, I have to admit, I didn't follow the directions exactly! I didn't add the hot sauce, but added honey instead. I didn't have half & half, so I made buttermilk with whole milk and lemon juice. The biscuits turned out awesome! This is a great basic recipe that uses self-rising flour, which I have tons of! I think there's lots of ways that you could jazz this recipe up to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!!! I only had heavy cream, co I used that in place of the 1/2 & 1/2. These were so moist, tender and just DELICIOUS! I used my biggest cookie scoop to divide up the dough and that gave me exactly 12 biscuits. BigShotsMom is right...you will not be able to eat only one, they are that good! This is a definite keeper~YUM, YUM, YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These little gems are dangerous! Don't plan on eating only one. I had no vegetable oil so I used an equal amount of coconut oil and it worked out well. I added the Sriracha after I mixed the rest of the ingredients so it wasn't totally incorporated, more like streaks of it throughout the biscuit, which we liked. I would suggest mixing it with the half and half before mixing it all together if you prefer total incorporation. Either way - don't just sit there - go make some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States