Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
And what a great beef steak it is. I used fat free Italian salad dressing. This is a great marinade that doesn't overpower the taste of the steak. Thanks Squirrel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
This recipe was fabulous! I sauteed mushrooms and green onions in the leftover marinade, then topped it off with fresh parsley. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
My husband was adamant that this was a five star recipe. I marinated 2-5oz steaks for 48 hours. I agree with NJSS2000, the flavor of the steak shone through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This marinade was excellent. My husband couldn't stop raving about it. But because we prefer different cuts of beef I'll try something different next time. Two weeks later: This is awesome with chicken too. I grilled boneless, skinless after marinading overnight and topped them with swiss cheese. I'm changing my rating from 4 to 5 stars. P.S. The Smart Chicken brand is the most delicious chicken I ever had and worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Great marinade! Used it on venison steaks for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Great steak merinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
A very good marinade! I didn't have enough bbq sauce on hand so I added a touch of honey which I really liked. I was only able to marinade it for a few hours, but it was still wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
THE BEST MARINADE IN THE WORLD! Squirrel should sell this to some famous steak house...it doesn't get better than this! I will try it on chicken the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANNYFARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This marinade is the best. My father loved it so much,he ate 2 steaks the first time i made it.the second time i made it, i used lamb chop instead and it turned out great.i love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limbang, Sarawak, Malaysia
Living In: Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei And Muara, Brunei Darussalam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Way to go Squirrel! Awesome recipe. I sauteed fresh mushrooms & garlic, then mixed in some of the leftover marinade and let it reduce, then poured it over the steak. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States