Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I wanted and expected this to be so much more than what it was, especially since I was basing my expectations on all the positive reviews. But it didn't turn out that way. It was good, but not any more special than just a good seasoning rub or simpler marinade I've tried. This recipe has alot of ingredients for little reward. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This is our new favorite way to BBQ steak. We've used in on cheap cuts of meat and expensive ones, each time with excellent results! I do omit all the extra salt as there is enough in the soy sauce and the steak seasoning. (We use Montreal steak seasoning) I also bought a more expensive BBQ sauce than I normally do. My 9 year old daughter requested this for her birthday dinner! BRAVO...excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was really good. I used it on a large London broil, marinated it for 24+ hours and did it on the grill - super. Tender, great flavor. Just different enough without being weird. I was worried about the combination - Italian dressing with bbq & soy? But they blended well and neither overpowered the other. I did cut the soy a little and added a coule tbsp. of Worcestershire - but that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Best london broil I've ever made!I marinated only for about an hour and didn't use steak seasoning, just the liquid ingred and then salt & pepper while on the grill. It was incredible, you have to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I tried it. It was ok. It wasn't a big hit with my family. Next I might add more bbq sauce to spice it up. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This recipe was absolutely awesome! It was my first time bbq-ing steak - and what a recipe to start out with!! I didn't leave it marinated overnight but they still turned out delicious! Extremely juicy and tender. My husband, father and brother loved it too =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I will simply agree with everyone else and say this marinade is wonderful. The steak was amazingly juicy and tender. I'm willing to test it out on chicken and pork in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Excellent. I marinated the steak 24h in the fridge, and used some garlic powder instead of all the extra salt. Makes a lot of extra sauce which can be saved for another use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Loved the marinade . . . and kids loved the name! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I used Flank Steak WOW!!!! Great marinade Will make again for sure Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States