Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I know that I have said that other beef marinades were the best I have ever had....but hands down.....this one is really it!! I did not add any oil to the recipe and instead of Italian dressing, I used Newman's light sun dried tomato dressing. Marinated a skirt steak for 24 hours and grilled. I really think it was the tastiest steak I have ever had!!... I did rub the meat with the seasoning salt and montreal steak seasoning before I put it in the zip lock, then I added the marinade. Fabulous....family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This recipe is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This marinade made the steak amazing! I will tell you I did not use ANY of the oil it called for because I just could not bring myself to do it... there is some oil in the dressing so I just let that do the work and came out amazing! I will use this EVERY TIME I make steak! A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerman_scebbi

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is a great marinade for a change. I typically don't like barbeque sauce with steaks, but the flavor was not overpowering at all. It added a subtle sweet/tangy flavor. We all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Only marinated for 6 hours & used only about ¾ lb of ribeye instead of sirloin (scaled to 2 servings it was 1 ¼ lbs). Made with baked potatoes, steamed broccoli & garlic, & grilled brussel sprouts with pearl onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Great marinade!! Made it exactly as shown, but let marinade for 24 hours. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
When I first saw this recipe, I thought it was like going through the pantry and throwing stuff together. I've made it twice now, and believe me,this marinade is wonderful! I used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce, and went very light on the salt. "Su-poib"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE0987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Excellent marinade...I had it twice in the last 2 weeks. Easy to make and verrrry flavorful. Thanks Squirrel!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darien, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Squirrel knows steak! I had my husband fire up the grill to cook some steaks for tomorrow... we tasted one and then another..now, we'll have to cook something else for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Amazing! Not only for it's flavor and versatility but it's so simple! I want to try in on other meats. Thank You Squirrel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States