Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I ended up marinating this for 2 days because we had an emergency change in dinner plans. I'm not sure if that was the reason but I thought it was a bit salty personally. DH loved it so I will definitely give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Great marinade! My family loves it; however, I had to cut down on the soy sauce because we use an authentic one from Asian supermarkets (which is much saltier than the Americanized Kikkoman one). I had to cut the measurement of soy sauce to almost half as well as the olive oil to compensate. Also, instead of ground ginger, I grated fresh ginger into the marinade, and this made such a big difference in flavor. Still good, nonetheless. It's great with ribs, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
So flavorful and tender!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
There's a reason why the ratings are so high on this recipe. Delicious! totally does something totally differant to steak that i cant wait to try again. i did go with most peoples advise and not add in that extra serving of oil in the recipe; i cant imagine it being necessary. Anywho,everyone should try this at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLatinLad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Good marinade--I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This recipie was a hit with everyone. I made 3lb of sprip steak, so i did all the ingredients x4. I added some lime and lemon. It was a hit. Probably the best steak i have ever had. All i can say is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I know that I have said that other beef marinades were the best I have ever had....but hands down.....this one is really it!! I did not add any oil to the recipe and instead of Italian dressing, I used Newman's light sun dried tomato dressing. Marinated a skirt steak for 24 hours and grilled. I really think it was the tastiest steak I have ever had!!... I did rub the meat with the seasoning salt and montreal steak seasoning before I put it in the zip lock, then I added the marinade. Fabulous....family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This recipe is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This marinade made the steak amazing! I will tell you I did not use ANY of the oil it called for because I just could not bring myself to do it... there is some oil in the dressing so I just let that do the work and came out amazing! I will use this EVERY TIME I make steak! A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerman_scebbi

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is a great marinade for a change. I typically don't like barbeque sauce with steaks, but the flavor was not overpowering at all. It added a subtle sweet/tangy flavor. We all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States