Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Great marinade-it made the beef really tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This just didn't work for us. The Italian dressing was way to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was just okay. I thought the soy sauce/italian dressing/BBQ sauce combination would work out well, but it just didn't do much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I ended up marinating this for 2 days because we had an emergency change in dinner plans. I'm not sure if that was the reason but I thought it was a bit salty personally. DH loved it so I will definitely give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Great marinade! My family loves it; however, I had to cut down on the soy sauce because we use an authentic one from Asian supermarkets (which is much saltier than the Americanized Kikkoman one). I had to cut the measurement of soy sauce to almost half as well as the olive oil to compensate. Also, instead of ground ginger, I grated fresh ginger into the marinade, and this made such a big difference in flavor. Still good, nonetheless. It's great with ribs, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
So flavorful and tender!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
There's a reason why the ratings are so high on this recipe. Delicious! totally does something totally differant to steak that i cant wait to try again. i did go with most peoples advise and not add in that extra serving of oil in the recipe; i cant imagine it being necessary. Anywho,everyone should try this at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLatinLad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Good marinade--I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This recipie was a hit with everyone. I made 3lb of sprip steak, so i did all the ingredients x4. I added some lime and lemon. It was a hit. Probably the best steak i have ever had. All i can say is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I know that I have said that other beef marinades were the best I have ever had....but hands down.....this one is really it!! I did not add any oil to the recipe and instead of Italian dressing, I used Newman's light sun dried tomato dressing. Marinated a skirt steak for 24 hours and grilled. I really think it was the tastiest steak I have ever had!!... I did rub the meat with the seasoning salt and montreal steak seasoning before I put it in the zip lock, then I added the marinade. Fabulous....family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States