Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was pretty good. I was having a cheap week and bought some "charcoal" steaks. Had never used (or even heard of) them before, but my sister told me they would be tough. Marinated in this for about 30 hours...they turned out very tender. My ONLY complaint with this recipe is that it is a little sweet(?). Maybe from the bbq sauce, I don't know for sure. I followed the recipe exactly, so I'm not sure. Anyway, it was a pretty good recipe. I'll keep it just in case! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
very good,marinated 48 hrs. will do again thanks rick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This recipe rocks! I was on Weight Watchers Core Plan and had to modify slightly to make it WW friendly. I've made it numerous times, often leaving out the olive oil, and subbing fat-free or reduced calorie Italian dressing, and using low-sodium soy sauce, and it still turns out awesome. Really, the best marinade I've tried and always produces mouth-watering results. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Very good flavor that complimented the taste of the steak. I used the first 4 ingredients only - no other seasoning or salt necessary as far as I'm concerned. Made this on an indoor grill pan and it turned out great...thanks, Squirrel, for the quick and tasty marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I have used this marinade many times and it is fantastic. Be careful adding salt because this recipe will be too salty. After I made it the first time, I no longer add any of the salts because the soy sauce, italian dressing, and bbq sauce have enough. **UPDATE** I have substituted steak sauce for the bbq sauce and it is even better on steaks. Also, I add a shot of Jack Daniels whiskey. OMG, steak is FULL of flavor and super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is a must at any barbeque featuring a decent steak. All my friends ask for it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip S Owens-Thurston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
OK on steak; a little better on chicken breasts. Too salty for our taste and the soy sauce overwhelmed the other ingredients. I may try it again and play with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
My family just loves this marinade. I have used it on many different steaks. I have even marinaded roasts and grilled them. You won't be disapointed in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great if you mix in seasoned (Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, or Lemon Pepper) frozen peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
We love this marinade!! We usually add 1 tablespoon of McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning and skip the salt and pepper. It comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States