Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is a great recipe. I made a huge batch for a BBQ party. I split it into two batches because we had some folks that wanted a sweeter marinade, so I added brown sugar and it was equally as good as the non-sweetened version. Thank you for sharing. This is the best item in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Bratkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My family loves this recipe. We have used it many times and always want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELALO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Wimauma, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a great marinade. I only made one change and it was to add brown sugar only because the BBQ sauce I used was not sweet enough. Even my picky in-laws loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is my first recipe I've rated, but it was so good that I just had to throw in my 2 cents worth... IT WAS GOOD! How is that for a review? Made 2 batches, one for boneless chicken thighs and one for sirloin tips - marinated 24hrs, grilled then and then sat back & listened to all the praises! THANKS SQUIRREL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Good steak marinade. Good flavor but not overpowering, like others have mentioned. Omitted the oil and the salt, and just added steak seasoning and ground black pepper. I marinaded all day and steak was tender. Baste the steaks with the marinade as they cook for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I thought this was quite tasty and would make it again. Tried on sirloin tip and I would think next time I will try it with flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very good marinade. I used sliced sirloin steak and grilled it indoors. Delish. For steak seasoning, I added 1T of A-1 Steak Sauce. For seasoned salt, I used 1/4 t. of Lawry's and 1/8 t. of Lawry's seasoned pepper instead of salt and pepper. No extra salt is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe. I will always have this in my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Your the man, Squirrel!! Love this marinade. Easy, ingredients always on made and most important....it is Squirreliscous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janscal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
too much salt, but good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States