Squirrel's Great Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Good steak marinade. Good flavor but not overpowering, like others have mentioned. Omitted the oil and the salt, and just added steak seasoning and ground black pepper. I marinaded all day and steak was tender. Baste the steaks with the marinade as they cook for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I thought this was quite tasty and would make it again. Tried on sirloin tip and I would think next time I will try it with flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very good marinade. I used sliced sirloin steak and grilled it indoors. Delish. For steak seasoning, I added 1T of A-1 Steak Sauce. For seasoned salt, I used 1/4 t. of Lawry's and 1/8 t. of Lawry's seasoned pepper instead of salt and pepper. No extra salt is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe. I will always have this in my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Your the man, Squirrel!! Love this marinade. Easy, ingredients always on made and most important....it is Squirreliscous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janscal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
too much salt, but good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Not great, but a good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My hubby raved as well - I dry rubbed, seared beef ribeye steaks and sauted a sliced onion then sliced steaks and low cooked with wet ingredience while biscuits baked! THANK U "S" GUY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great steak marinade! I would have never thought of such an odd combination of ingredients but it really worked. Everyone loved it. It was a bit on the salty side even though I used low sodium soy sauce so I think next time I'd leave out the seasoned salt. Other than that I'll definitely make this again for a BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Excellent! My son that does not like meat even loved it. I did not use any of the dry seasonings. I used the first 5 ingredients only and it have plenty of flavor. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States