Squashed Washington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was excellent. My garden has an abundance of squash that was mislabeled as zucchini. I don't really care for squash. Found this recipe and I will definitely make again. My husband loved it too, though he thought you should rename it "Squashington."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
A big hit!!! I cut the cooking time way down by piercing the squash with a fork 5 times then microwaving it for 12 minutes. I let it cool while I prepared the rest and then scooped out the seeds and added the rest to the skillet. I also left the peel on the apple and added a little bit of sage along with the oregano. This is a fantastic recipe using seasonal ingredients. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
So tasty, and especially good as leftovers! We used colby jack cheese and chicken-apple sausage, and the flavors blended so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
loved this: easy and scrumptious. I used dairy free cheese so it's a go-to for a quick dairy and gluten free dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Est10865

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Lucky for me my landlord has a farm. I always have an abundance of summer squash and zucchini. I used summer squash instead and Chourico sausage! I also used walnuts as that is what I had on hand. Overall a great recipe. Chourico gave it an awesome flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia L Dupree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My husband loved this. I thought it came out with a little too much oil. I think next time I will work on that, but I will make again. The apples and the sausage went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was a wonderful recipe! I sub'd walnuts for the almonds and old cheddar for the Monterey Jack just because that is what I had on hand. the flavours were even tastier as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
i liked it i just did not put the nuts in some of the fam don't like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
surprisingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The decision is we'd make it again with our Minnesota apples. ;-) I loved the oregano with the apples, squash, cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States