Squashed Washington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
i liked it i just did not put the nuts in some of the fam don't like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
A big hit!!! I cut the cooking time way down by piercing the squash with a fork 5 times then microwaving it for 12 minutes. I let it cool while I prepared the rest and then scooped out the seeds and added the rest to the skillet. I also left the peel on the apple and added a little bit of sage along with the oregano. This is a fantastic recipe using seasonal ingredients. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I tried it without the sausage and used morningstar mealstarter.Reason my friend is a vegetarian and wanted to see if using this would work.All other ingredients were used.It was missing something maybe more seasoning or maybe the favor of the sausage.Next time will try the sausage for me.If anyone has an idea to make this a vegetarian meal please help me out.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I was really surprised by how good this turned out. I was a little leery. It just sounded kind of different. Things I did different: I chopped the apples and sauted them with the onions and garlic. I used one onion, 2 cloves garlic, no oregano (ran out last night) and some mrs dash. I toasted the almonds and put some brown sugar on them and used a fabulous white cheese on top called "Dubliner" that I got at Sams Club. Surprisingly DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELCIEGRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was excellent. My garden has an abundance of squash that was mislabeled as zucchini. I don't really care for squash. Found this recipe and I will definitely make again. My husband loved it too, though he thought you should rename it "Squashington."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was a wonderful recipe! I sub'd walnuts for the almonds and old cheddar for the Monterey Jack just because that is what I had on hand. the flavours were even tastier as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
So tasty, and especially good as leftovers! We used colby jack cheese and chicken-apple sausage, and the flavors blended so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The decision is we'd make it again with our Minnesota apples. ;-) I loved the oregano with the apples, squash, cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
surprisingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States