Squash with Tomato and Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This was an interesting concocsion. I would make it again. I used butternut squash, a regular skinned/seeded tomato and yellow onion beacause this was what I had on hand. I think acorn squash would probably have made made this even better. It tasted alot better the second day when I warmed it up for lunch. The flavors seemed to have melded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly & this was good, but not my favorite squash recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Walter Jones
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
We very much enjoyed this recipe. We made it exactly as directed with the exception of replacing goat cheese crumbles for feta. It was a tasty combination and would work well for a Sunday brunch option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Oh this is really good! I used crushed crutons instead of bread cumbs and it still turned out wonderful. Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving, forgot to add the stuffing mix but everyone raved anyway! Thanks for the yummy squash recipe! I think you could use milk instead of cream to cut the fat and it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I didn't have any stuffing mix, so I used fresh brench bread crumbs seasoned with sage and onion. It worked fine, and the dish turned out great. My husband and I love this one! Next time I might add a little more feta, just because we love the taste so much, but it was great with the amount stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. It's different from any other casserole that I've eaten and it's relatively healthy! I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was really good! It was much more interesting and less egg-y than I expected. We made this using yellow squash and bread crumbs because that's what we had. We only used about 1/2 cup bread crumbs (1/4 mixed in and 1/4 sprinkled on top). We also used a few more spices and quite a bit more feta cheese. YUM, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Only made two changes - subsituted 2% milk for the cream and used summer squash instead of acorn squash. Hubby and I both LOVED this recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Only change was using goat cheese instead of feta: had a pretty good flavor. Next time, I'll jazz up with a few spices to get a more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States