Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
A few things, this recipe yields far more than 5 servings, as I ended up having to go to a second casserole dish. Also, do not cover it as the juices won't evaporate and therefore it will be really watery when you get ready to serve it. Also, this isn't really ideal for a vegetarian as it is really difficult to call a serving of this a meal, it's more of a side dish. With that being said, it was simple to make, and was tastey. I just needed to bake it again without it being covered so that I could get rid of some juices. It really did taste great. In the future if I make it I'll make it with rice on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
my husband and i loved this--very good, and different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
My family & I did not like this at all. It was very bland and the veggies did not cook all of the way. I love squash & zucchini and I was very dissapointed when we tasted it. It looked great when it came out of the oven, but it just had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This was pretty good, although it tasted a little bland to me. I made a few changes to the original recipe (eliminated the butter, used asiago cheese instead of romano, substituted white onion for the vidalia, and added canned tomatoes along with the fresh ones)...maybe it would have been better if I hadn't changed so many things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was really good. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This is a great meal option with a great taste and will add a little bit of a change to your diner table. Great with bread to dip the extra sauce in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My new years resolution this year is to eat healthier and I decided the best way to do that is to reduce the amount of meat in my diet; so I'm not really a vegitarian. This was the first dish I tried and I'll say I wasn't too enthusiastic when I was preparing it because it really didn't look that good, but it was GREAT! I was so impressed and I feel so much better about trying other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
A very simple dish to prepare. I added oregano and a few other spices to add flavor. I made it for a friend after surgery when she couldn't get around and she loved it, too. The more tomatoes the better to make it nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I cut way down on the cheese and used no butter, and this still turned out delicious. I'm not even really a fan of zucchini - I made it for my husband as he likes it - and now I finally like zucchini, too! I also recommend using a can of stewed tomatoes in addition to one fresh tomato. It's a very nice blend of veggie flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States