Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a wonderful dish. I added thinly sliced parsnips and instead of tomatoes, a can of garlic and olive oil canned diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious !! My husband and I both love zucchini and squash. We didn't have Romano cheese so used mozarella. Didn't change anything else--why would you. I know this will be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Extremely tasty! Made with mozzeralla and not romano. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This will be made again and again at my house!!! I am always looking for new ways to use summer veggies and this one is a keeper. I made a 13x9 pan of it to go with ribs last night and my family of 4 ate the ENTIRE pan! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I never follow a recipe exactly, so I shouldn't be rating this, but it was great. I actually made this with a mexican-blend shredded cheese in place of the romano cheese, went a little heavier on the tomatoes. It was quite luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was another great recipe that I will make again. I didn't use romano cheese because I didn't have any. I used slices of american swiss and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It's not anything fancy, but it's ease:tastiness ratio is definitely a good one! I didn't use butter, and I'm not sure why you would! It tasted great without the extra calories! Also, I used cheddar instead of Romano b/c that's what I had on hand. I'd definitely recommend it for a quick, healthy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Layers potatoes, onion, two kinds of fresh peppers (one hot, one sweet), shredded cheddar, squash, salt/pepper, garlic, more cheese, fresh cilantro, zucchini, more cheese, more cilantro. bakes at 375 for 30 mins uncovered. came out perfectly. a little moisture on the bottom but only about a cm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is one of the best recipes, easy and now one of my family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Delicious! I use spray my pan with Pam and leave out the butter. I sprinkle the veggies with some italian seasoning and minced garlic. During cooking you may have to drain the pan a couple of times. After it's done I sprinkle everything with parmesan vs. romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States