Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I had this years ago, and had to make it when I saw the recipe. It turned out delicious, even my sons enjoyed it. At least they are eating their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I loved this found all the fresh veggies at the flea market maybe I will try next time with less butter to make it healthier but as is such a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a wonderful dish. I added thinly sliced parsnips and instead of tomatoes, a can of garlic and olive oil canned diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious !! My husband and I both love zucchini and squash. We didn't have Romano cheese so used mozarella. Didn't change anything else--why would you. I know this will be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Extremely tasty! Made with mozzeralla and not romano. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This will be made again and again at my house!!! I am always looking for new ways to use summer veggies and this one is a keeper. I made a 13x9 pan of it to go with ribs last night and my family of 4 ate the ENTIRE pan! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I never follow a recipe exactly, so I shouldn't be rating this, but it was great. I actually made this with a mexican-blend shredded cheese in place of the romano cheese, went a little heavier on the tomatoes. It was quite luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was another great recipe that I will make again. I didn't use romano cheese because I didn't have any. I used slices of american swiss and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It's not anything fancy, but it's ease:tastiness ratio is definitely a good one! I didn't use butter, and I'm not sure why you would! It tasted great without the extra calories! Also, I used cheddar instead of Romano b/c that's what I had on hand. I'd definitely recommend it for a quick, healthy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Layers potatoes, onion, two kinds of fresh peppers (one hot, one sweet), shredded cheddar, squash, salt/pepper, garlic, more cheese, fresh cilantro, zucchini, more cheese, more cilantro. bakes at 375 for 30 mins uncovered. came out perfectly. a little moisture on the bottom but only about a cm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States