Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
We loved this recipe. I substituted the romano cheese with Asiago and it was delicious. I also sprinkeld some bread crumbs on the top for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
total hit Total hit! Everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
The adults in my family loved this recipes. I was able to use our own home grown squash,zucchini,onion, and tomatoes. The mixtures of favor when you take a bite is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This was delicious! I was concerned that there would not be much flavor because of the few ingredients, but it was just the right amount of flavoring. A great way to get rid of fresh summer vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Absolutely fabulous!! My husband and I made this dish with the veggies we picked up from the farmer's market. We had to substitute a few items like sweet onion rather than Vidalia and Cheddar instead of Romano. We sprinkled some bread crumbs on top for a little crunch and it turned out wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very yummy! I made a few changes for our family's taste. I used Mozzarella cheese instead of Ricotta, used half the amount of butter and sprinkled garlic powder on each layer. I save the leftover juice and use it as a soup base or steam my other veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I cut way down on the cheese and used no butter, and this still turned out delicious. I'm not even really a fan of zucchini - I made it for my husband as he likes it - and now I finally like zucchini, too! I also recommend using a can of stewed tomatoes in addition to one fresh tomato. It's a very nice blend of veggie flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
my husband and i loved this--very good, and different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States