Squash and Zucchini Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Didn't have any peppers or green salsa, so improvised and used as a side dish. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
OMG, this is one of my favorite recipes. I made a few changes just for personal preference. I used spicy pasta sauce instead of grn salsa, added some to the bottom of the pan. I only used about 4 oz. of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great recipe. Shredding made a big difference to those that did not like zuccinni or squash that much. I only had taco shells so I crumbled them and added filling, taco crumbles and cheese in layers. Then baked. I also substituted Vegan Cheese to lower the cholesterol. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I'm trying to cook vegetarian a few times a week, so I was happy to find this recipe. Made these last night (added a couple fresh chopped jalepenos to the vegetables and used Trader Joes whole wheat flour tortillas). My family gobbled them up and my husband said "Definitely make these again!!" Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was yummy! I didn't bother baking these, just microwaved the tortillas. I found it under spiced. I ended up using twice the garlic, cumin, and red pepper. Next time I'll serve with lime and sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Have to admit - I was a little bit hesistant to try this - but am SOOOO glad we did!! We had too much squash coming out of our garden, which is how I stumbled across this recipe. It really was fantastic and my husband didn't even realize he was only eating veggies!! Definitely a keeper for my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I cook for a crew of 10 guys and WoW they absolutely loved this! I kept getting compliment after compliment I cooked mexican rice along with this and they just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montanagal78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Awesome! The only thing I changed was subbing in whole grain tortillas. My g/f HATES veggies and she cleaned her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very tasty, Make sure to get rid of excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These made a great vegetarian meal with summer garden produce. I grated 1 carrot instead of using summer squash. I used 1/4 tsp cayenne since I have small children who don't eat spicy foods. I also used about 6 oz shredded cheese total. I put the filling in smaller tortillas, rolled them, and poured the rest of the filling over them in a baking dish. I topped that with about 1/2 cup sour cream mixed with 1/2 cup green salsa and about 3/4 cup shredded cheese. Then, I baked as per the directions. They ended up more like an enchilada, but really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States