Squash Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
microwave squash before chopping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otistbone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My boyfriend loved this recipe and he doesn't even like squash that much! I liked it but didn't love it. I will probably make again though since he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTFETYKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very delicious but a lot of work and a little tricky to keep the stuffing inside the breast. I would rate this 5 stars for flavor, but 4 stars for the difficulty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very good except for we entirely changed the recipe! We used yellow squash in place of the acorn and added broccoli instead of the celery. It was really really good!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I followed recommendations to just add the chicken on top of the squash stuffing, and the chicken turned out delicious...but I did not care for the stuffing mixture. I also found the recipe somewhat tedious to make. I wasn't sure whether I should remove the peel from the squash (which I did) or boil it to make dicing easier (which I also did). Maybe this recipe is better w/ a different type of squash (instead of acorn)? Or maybe it was just the cook?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was absolutely fantastic!! I followed the advice of others and seasoned my flour (whole wheat flour--healthier and aided in the coloring) with a little Cajun seasoning and some garlic powder. I had some zucchini I needed to use, so I threw that in the pan with the squash. The veggies were looking a little dry but the onions still needed to soften, so I added a tablespoon or two of red wine I had in the fridge. It gave it a burst of flavor! Also, I totally agree with the person who said it was easier to stuff the chicken after browning it. It was easier to cut into the meat AND I didn't lose any stuffing. This is definitely in my rotation of recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I really liked the recipe. The squash is a nice addition. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This was ok..a little on the bland side for us but I'm sure with some changes it would be awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetRvenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
A LOT of work! I am used to stuffing chicken and rolling it, slicing it and stuffing it that way was defiantely more work. I thought the cheese would give it an extra flavor since there weren't any spices or herbs other than salt and pepper but it didn't. This looks very pretty and the chicken was moist but I would definitely add some spices to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Very good recipe. I will definately be preparing this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FPEACHROSE7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States