Squash Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Delicious! Made as written. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My husband made a point of telling me twice that he loved it, and I thought it was one of the most delicious ways to use acorn squash I have ever tried. I didn't read the recipe all the way thru though, so I forgot to brown the chicken breasts before putting them in the pan, so I broiled them 20 min. and then baked them an additional 20 min. and they still turned out amazingly good. Next time I'll brown them though. Oh, and I also took some of the other reviews advice and added some poultry seasoning to my veggies while I sauted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe. I opted for 1/2 of a small acorn squash instead of 1/2 cup. Made for some extra stuffing to put in the baking dish and have with the meal. Heats up wonderfully too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
the chicken had good flavor and my entire family enjoyed it, but it was far too much work to be worth it. if you try this, I would encourage thicker breasts and increase the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Makaha, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
this was a great recipe, my husband loves it and usually is not a fan of chicken, it stayed very moist! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe! I did however, change this recipe a bit to my own liking. I used zucchini and yellow squash along with the celery, green peppers and onions and because I overcooked some chicken while defrosting, I cut it up into pieces and added it to the stuffing. I didnt think the flour would be enough for seasoning the chicken so I used salt & pepper, a thin coating of bread crumbs and then sprinkled paprika on top. I put the chicken in the oven for 35 minutes or so and then broiled for 2 minutes which made the top of the chicken nice and crunchy. My husband and friends raved about this chicken! Will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babysmyles
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The recipe as is needs some work. I took suggestions from other reviewers and added some poultry seasoning, 2 garlic cloves, and about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. I also didn't have squash on hand so I used yellow zucchini and broccoli. I also used some pins to keep the filling in while browning and baking. With all these tweaks the recipe was good... and chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babysmyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
it was pretty good i used yellow squash and it def needs some seam pins to hold it together while browning.. dh n i both agreed it was missing something... but i think next time i will try some of the reviews... wasnt bad pretty moist i used the extra stuffing as a side! with some stri fry zuchinni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe to a "T" and, in the end, I found it tasted bland. It wasn't exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I surprised myself at how easy it was to make this taste so good, since I've never cooked such a deep recipe before! I read some of the reviews before even going to the store to get items for this. I took someone's idea to use garlic, and I also improvised on my own to add 3 serano peppers. I actually used every bit of all the vegetables I bought except the celery. I used about 4 or 5 pieces of the stalk. 30 min @ 350 was perfect! Browning chicken adds lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xander Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States