Squash Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
The chicken was very moist, I really liked the flavor. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
It was very time consuming and difficult to make; and I ended up with a kitchen covered in flour. Tip for this recipe: Brown the chicken prior to cutting and stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I used left over spagetti squash instead of the acorn squash and the result was fabulous. It was elegant enough to serve to guest, yet easy enough to make for a family dinner. It tasted great!! We will definitely have this at our house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I really liked the stuffing--however, the chicken turned out extremely tough. Im not sure if I browned it too long and then cooked it the full 30 minutes and that made it tough... Don't know. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Very bland, tasted like it was missing something. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
I really enjoyed this dish. It's flavorful, yet healthy. A real delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This is an excellent recipe only I made a few changes. I had 1/2 cup cooked squash so I used that and added a cup of cubed bread. Also I did not brown the chicken (in my mind a waste of time) I just put it in the pan and added once can of cream of chicken soup on top to make a "gravy". My guests LOVED it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This was surprisingly good. I didn't have celery or green peppper on hand, so I used califlower, acorn squash, onion and colby cheese, it was great! I'll make this again for guests this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This was wonderful. My chicken breasts were not very thick so instead of stuffing them, I pounded the breasts flat, spread the filling on and rolled them up. Toothpicks held them together just fine while I browned them. I think next time I make this, I am going to just make a big pan of the stuffing and top it with the browned chicken breasts. I loved this stuffing and wanted more then the breasts held. I seasoned the stuffing with a little poultry seasoning.. delish. I also left out the cheese because I forgot to buy some. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This was okay. I didn't brown the chicken, as earlier reviewers suggested, but i wish i had. The flour just left a funny film on the chicken. The stuff in the middle was okay.. The entire dish just needs something more, maybe dressing or something bready to hold it all together and add some more flavor. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States