Squash Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was tasty! A great way to liven up chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
i work in a senior center as a personal cook. I made this for the residents and it was fantastic. Moist flavorful and just plain yummy! I used recipe as is and added a tough of poultry seasoning to stuffing it was amazing. I will definitly do this one again and really recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I use pork chops instead of chicken. I make the veggie mixture then I place uncooked chops in a 9x13 top with the veggie mixture and bake. It is wonderful and a great way to use winter veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was good. The stuffing is great, but the chicken is lacking in flavor. My chicken breasts were thick so I doubled the amount of squash, and cheese in the stuffing. Also, next time instead of adding flour to the breasts, I am going to coat them with a bit of olive oil and minced garlic and brown them that way. There's just no flavor in the chicken otherwise. It's a great starter recipe to play with, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Wow....I made this recipe tonight and it was delicious. Both my husband & myself loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was an excellent and economical meal. I added extra cheese, paprika and red pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I used Zuchinni (we had a lot in our summer crop) for this instead and it was fab! My girlfriend requested it two weeks in a row.....something she never does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Good idea, but it just didn't have enough flavor for me. Maybe if it was coated with Italian bread crumbs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I didn't have fresh chicken breasts and had to use frozen. As they were so thin I put the stuffing on top. It was beautiful. As I don't care for green peppers, I swapped them out for red bell peppers which worked very well. I've never cooked with acorn squash before so I was a bit leary, but it was a great success! Will make a nice, quick guest dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband and I both thought this was one of the best leftover lunches we've ever had- the squash mixture is fantastic heated back up! I don't take the time to stuff the chicken anymore, when I make it I just make a bunch of the squash mix, layer it in a pan with the chicken and put more squash on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States