Squash Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
We all loved this recipe. It was a little work,but it was worth the time. I am wondering if you could just bake it without the flour for the low carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I have made this recipe twice and it's been wonderful both times. I used zucchinni and yellow squash instead of carrots and celery. Also, changing the cheese really changes the taste. I've used Montery Jack/Cheddar mix. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATESCISCIO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
This recipe was superb! I made it twice already. The only thing I find is that it makes too much stuffing for my chicken breasts, so instead I put the stuff on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I thought it was great. I am not a huge fan of green bell peppers, so i used red bell peppers and i think it worked wonderfully. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I made this recipe because I had some produce I needed to use and this recipe exactly matched what I had (other than the green pepper, which I don't really like anyway). I enjoyed it, and my husband thought it was pretty good, though he ate 2 breasts. I definitely will cut down on the onions next time, and I will make sure I cook the stuffing longer because the onions were still pretty strong. Overall, though, I thought it was a great different recipe that adds a little variety to what we typically eat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This was delicious! My husband was so disappointed that we didn't have any leftovers for him to take to work for lunch the next day. Following the suggestion of another poster, I tenderized the chicken breasts and rolled the filling up inside instead of the stuffing method in the recipe. Because of the way they were rolled, I couldn't brown them. They were fine, but next time I might brown the chicken before rolling. I used spaghetti squash because that's what I had on hand, and I placed the rest of the filling on top. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
Very good. Used acorn squash and it came out very well. The only downside was prep time cutting up all the veggies. Added some butter to the pan before browning chicken; next time I'll probably use olive oil. Served with rice and carrots, it made a very nice meal with lots of good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This was okay. I didn't brown the chicken, as earlier reviewers suggested, but i wish i had. The flour just left a funny film on the chicken. The stuff in the middle was okay.. The entire dish just needs something more, maybe dressing or something bready to hold it all together and add some more flavor. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This was wonderful. My chicken breasts were not very thick so instead of stuffing them, I pounded the breasts flat, spread the filling on and rolled them up. Toothpicks held them together just fine while I browned them. I think next time I make this, I am going to just make a big pan of the stuffing and top it with the browned chicken breasts. I loved this stuffing and wanted more then the breasts held. I seasoned the stuffing with a little poultry seasoning.. delish. I also left out the cheese because I forgot to buy some. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This was surprisingly good. I didn't have celery or green peppper on hand, so I used califlower, acorn squash, onion and colby cheese, it was great! I'll make this again for guests this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States