Squash Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Fantastic recipe overall! I didn't use the cheese because I thought it might overpower the dish. To keep the chicken moist, I added some olive oil to the bottom of the baking pan and covered it in aluminum foil, which worked wonderfully. Stuffing the chicken was a bit difficult, but certainly worthwhile because it tasted great. I also put the extra stuffing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Excellent. Didn't use as much flour as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
this recipe was wonderful. I'd recommend using seam pins to hold the breasts closed while browning but other than that it was easy and totally yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minco, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Difficult to prepare and keep stuffing inside while paan frying. Not a lot of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Excellent!! It took a little bit of extra work to chop everything up so fine and to stuff but it was so worth it!!! My husband loved it and will not stop talking about it!! This recipe is definetly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Good! I added cranberry sauce and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
A good dish, but not quite 5 stars. I will be making this again, very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
My picky 2 year old ate the entire chicken breast! I can not believe how awesome this recipe is ...It's wonderful just as written. Although, I added mushrooms; and that was just because I needed to get rid of 'em. Thanks Le Ann for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
My husband and I love this dish! It's easy to make, but has a gourmet taste. I used zucchini, since the acorn squash was too hard to chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was delicious and my family loved it! My husband doesn't like to try too many new foods but he told me to add it to my recipe box. It was a bit time consuming trying to chop all the vegetables but well worth the effort. I will make it again but only on the weekend when I have more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States