Squash Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My husband made a point of telling me twice that he loved it, and I thought it was one of the most delicious ways to use acorn squash I have ever tried. I didn't read the recipe all the way thru though, so I forgot to brown the chicken breasts before putting them in the pan, so I broiled them 20 min. and then baked them an additional 20 min. and they still turned out amazingly good. Next time I'll brown them though. Oh, and I also took some of the other reviews advice and added some poultry seasoning to my veggies while I sauted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe. I opted for 1/2 of a small acorn squash instead of 1/2 cup. Made for some extra stuffing to put in the baking dish and have with the meal. Heats up wonderfully too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
the chicken had good flavor and my entire family enjoyed it, but it was far too much work to be worth it. if you try this, I would encourage thicker breasts and increase the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Makaha, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
this was a great recipe, my husband loves it and usually is not a fan of chicken, it stayed very moist! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe! I did however, change this recipe a bit to my own liking. I used zucchini and yellow squash along with the celery, green peppers and onions and because I overcooked some chicken while defrosting, I cut it up into pieces and added it to the stuffing. I didnt think the flour would be enough for seasoning the chicken so I used salt & pepper, a thin coating of bread crumbs and then sprinkled paprika on top. I put the chicken in the oven for 35 minutes or so and then broiled for 2 minutes which made the top of the chicken nice and crunchy. My husband and friends raved about this chicken! Will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babysmyles
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The recipe as is needs some work. I took suggestions from other reviewers and added some poultry seasoning, 2 garlic cloves, and about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. I also didn't have squash on hand so I used yellow zucchini and broccoli. I also used some pins to keep the filling in while browning and baking. With all these tweaks the recipe was good... and chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babysmyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
it was pretty good i used yellow squash and it def needs some seam pins to hold it together while browning.. dh n i both agreed it was missing something... but i think next time i will try some of the reviews... wasnt bad pretty moist i used the extra stuffing as a side! with some stri fry zuchinni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe to a "T" and, in the end, I found it tasted bland. It wasn't exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I surprised myself at how easy it was to make this taste so good, since I've never cooked such a deep recipe before! I read some of the reviews before even going to the store to get items for this. I took someone's idea to use garlic, and I also improvised on my own to add 3 serano peppers. I actually used every bit of all the vegetables I bought except the celery. I used about 4 or 5 pieces of the stalk. 30 min @ 350 was perfect! Browning chicken adds lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XANDERORTIZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was tasty! A great way to liven up chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States